We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Peking Hotel(Moscow)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$273
$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$417
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$48
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$211
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$3,407
$514
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$805
$724
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$676
$608
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveler rating
683
300
42
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
300
42
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip loungered squarewithin walking distancebolshoi theatreperfect locationan updatehuge bathroommajor sightslovely hoteljunior suitemain attractionsminute walkconcierge deskan upgradewifi is freefive star hotelbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Marriott Royal Aurora for 4 nights in September. Overall our experience exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel is very well maintained, very clean with unsurpassed service. The hotel staff at the reception desk was very professional, polite and helpful. Also, Concierge Dmitriy went above and beyond to make our stay in Moscow very special.... He was able to arrange an excellent guide on short notice and was also helpful in providing information on the subway and local markets.

We will return to Moscow and plan to stay at the Aurora upon our return .... Location absolutely superb and hotel staff incredible. Thank you Royal Aurora.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Moscow experience! Your feedback is very valuable for us, and we are happy to live up to your expectations.

We have shared your remarks with the whole team and with Dmitry - this is very rewarding to us all.

Hope to see you back in Aurora,

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I'm staying here right now and it almost feels like home. Near the best places to see in Moscow. Is an ideal location, since taxis or driving is almost impossible with the traffic. Just walked from the Bolshoi theatre. Red Square, Gum market, Kremlin, art in the train stations, is all walking distance and yes it's been raining, take a umbrella and go. Clean, staff is friendly and the executive club is open till midnight.
Only not so good, smoking is some areas, but is Russia everybody smokes, you need to be sure if you don't smoke need to ask for non smoking section everywhere you go. You will enjoy it.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Eliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Eliana B,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback, it is very pleasant for us.

As to smoking, we are doing a lot to increase the number of non-smoking rooms and public spaces in the hotel. I do hope you will choose Marriott Royal Aurora for your next stay, and we will do our best to make your stay most enjoyable.

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Recently stayed four nights at this hotel with an upgrade to the executive lounge level. The room was comfortable. The executive lounge was excellent. The breakfast Buffett was very good. The fitness center was just ok; machines were good, but not enough space. Justo a few blocks from the bolshoi ballet and other attractions. The concierge recommended a nearby restaurant that was not on any of my lists. Mistake. We were the only four people there. Use trip advisor and zagat for restaurant recommendations. All in all this hotel was very, very good for our purposes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommys1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest!

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Moscow stay and for your great feedback - this is very rewarding to us. Thank you also to drawing our attention to the restaurant recommendations, we will share this with the team.
I do hope to see you in Moscow again to make your stay the most pleasant!

With warm regards,
Ekaterina Zhuravleva,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

When I think about this hotel, I think about its location and its staff.

If you are planning to go sightseeing in Moscow, this hotel is in an excellent location - it really couldn't be more convenient. It is within walking distance to the Zum Shopping Mall, Gulag Museum, Bolshoi Theater, and Red Square - in addition to many other attractions. From the entrance to Red Square, it is an easy walk to the GUM Department Store, St. Basil's, Lenin's Mausoleum, the State Historical Museum, and The Kremlin. Additionally, as others have mentioned, it is an easy walk to the Metro. Be aware that the hotel is located approximately one hour from the Moscow Airport - so plan accordingly. However, it is located only about 20-30 minutes from the train station - so if you take a train to/from St. Petersburg, it is very convenient.

The hotel staff was extraordinarily accommodating. The Front Desk staff was helpful and efficient at check-in. The concierge was able to answer questions and provide clear directions - as well as maps and tour information. If you are not on a tour, this is helpful - the signage in Moscow can be confusing. The staff in the executive lounge was extremely service oriented - actually waiting on you at your table, which I've rarely seen in other hotels. The butler service was lovely to have - though we really didn't use it. The staff in the restaurant, where breakfast is provided, was also helpful - and had several people who spoke English quite well who would step in and translate for the cooks who made food to order. The people in this hotel really seemed to want to be helpful, they seemed to enjoy working with customers, they were always smiling, always accommodating and spoke excellent English. This hotel seems to have invested in customer service training for staff - and it shows.

The hotel lobby is lovely - very large and welcoming. The executive lounge was very nice - with hot and cold food options including selections like beef stroganoff that really could serve as a complete meal. The restaurant serves a complete buffet breakfast - and as a Platinum Marriott member, you had the option of breakfast in either the executive lounge or the restaurant. The restaurant breakfast is far more extensive and was quite good. Our room was dated, though large, and had both a bathtub and a walk-in shower. Internet connectivity was frustrating and does need to be improved - it was difficult to get and keep a connection.

The hotel does provide Visa support documents in a timely manner and was very efficient in emailing answers to questions that we had.

Moscow is an amazing city - large, bustling, vibrant, and historic. This hotel, due to its location, made it easy to see and do everything we had planned. And, due to its staff, gave us all the information we needed to have a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SeeingTheWordFromORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback that we have proudly shared with our team!
I am happy to see that we fulfilled your expectation, and our only goal is to make our guests happy and satisfied.
Thank you for mentioning the Butler service - this is a unique feature of our hotel, and I am very glad that our dear guests mention this in the feedback.
Thank you again for your warm words, and looking forward to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was booked into this hotel for my first trip to Moscow.
I was there primarily on business, but I did get to also spend some spare time exploring.
My flight arrived very late in the night and by the time I got the to the hotel it was well after midnight. Arriving in a new city in the middle of the night can be a little jarring, but the hotel bellman and front desk attendant made me feel very welcome and comfortable.
The rooms have an old world feel. The bathroom and other amenities were well appointed.
Given it's central location and professional service, I would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for giving your feedback following your stay in Marriott Royal Aurora.
I am delighted you enjoyed our services, and I will share your kind words with the whole team.
Also I would like to tell you that our hotel will be facing major renovation, and I do hope to see you back in Aurora!

Kind regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews