We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Peking Hotel(Moscow)
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$270
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$125
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peter I(Moscow)
$182
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$272
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$601
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$520
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveler rating
683
300
42
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
300
42
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip loungered squarewithin walking distancebolshoi theatreperfect locationan updatehuge bathroommajor sightslovely hoteljunior suitemain attractionsminute walkconcierge deskan upgradewifi is freefive star hotelbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is in a good location only a couple blocks from Bolshoi Theatre and a few blocks from Red Square. Most of the time I have stayed at the other Marriott (Grand) which is close to this one. This hotel appears to be a little smaller with a nice decor than the Grand. I love the paintings on the ceiling in the lobby. The rooms appear a little smaller the the Grand, but for some reason I like this hotel better. I will stay at this one again next time I visit Moscow.

There are several good restaurants within a few minute walk of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jungbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a nice choice for being in the heart of Moscow. 2 blocks from Bolshoy, 3 from Red square/Kremlin.

The rooms were your typical Marriott, clean and comfortable. Just what you would expect, maybe a half a notch nicer.

We loved the car service the hotel offers, they will send a Mercedes for you at a decent price 1500 rubles per hour, skipping the taxis.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opm4are
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week here on our honeymoon. We could not have picked a better hotel! I am a marriott platinum member, I spent over 100 nights in marriott last year alone and I can tell you that this hotel knows how to treat their elite members. The breakfast buffet was delicious! There was pink champagne and caviar. The hot tub was wonderful and the gym better then the gym I use at home. The exec lounge was nice and cozy and had some of the friendliest staff I've met. They lounge stayed open until midnight and had served delicious snacks and complementary wine and champagne. The concierge was amazing and gave us great recommendations and helped book tours. I'd recommend having them book everything other then the ballet, which they charge double for. The location is amazing and even in the snow wearing snow boots it was an easy walk to red square. The gulag museum was directly across the street. The hotel is comfy and modern. Ps all nice international chains including all Marriott's charge a fortune for Internet, breakfast and mini bars. It is not fair to rate a hotel less for normal charges. If you want free Internet stay at a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days during January. Ok hotel, very good service, but really tired and too bland for my liking. It is certainly not luxurious and it is quite a push to achieve even 4 stars. The bathroom needs updating and the rooms are really basic. Wouldn't recommend it for the price they charge. At this price bracket there are plenty of other hotels that do what it says on the tag. I got the feeling a lot of people stay there just because they know the name and to collect loyalty points.
On the plus side, It is well positioned within walking distance to all the attractions, restaurants and the tube. But still, it really needs a serious facelift to compete with plenty of other good hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelproLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I am in Russia frequently on business and in my opinion there's no better place to stay than 'Marriott Royal Aurora'. Clean, welcoming, inviting, warm, in the centre, main attractions, so many things to do; Restaurants, 'Bolshoi Ballet', museums and many more

Room Tip: View to the main Road
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews