We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Peking Hotel(Moscow)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$3,407
$514
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$805
$724
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$676
$608
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peter I(Moscow)
$636
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$48
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveler rating
683
300
42
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
300
42
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip loungered squarewithin walking distancebolshoi theatreperfect locationan updatehuge bathroommajor sightslovely hoteljunior suitemain attractionsminute walkconcierge deskan upgradewifi is freefive star hotelbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have not been back to the Aurora for several years, but if you are used to expensive American style hotels this is the nicest place in Moscow. It is within walking distance to many things to see, and also to some reasonably priced shopping. We were in Russia to adopt our daughters and all of the adoption agency staff were very impressed we knew about the Aurora and were staying there. Needless to say, our new 8 and 10 year old daughters felt like princesses!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaloobloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your great comment, we are happy you felt like home in our hotel!

We wish all the best to you and your little girls, and hope to welcome you back in Aurora soon.

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the Aurora for the first weekof our vacation and the stay was fantastic. The hotel is spotless and the staff could not be more helpful. The location was awesome as the Red Square is a few blocks away. Saint Basil's Cathedrsl is breath taking, absolutely breath taking. There are a few great flea markets in the area but have just the same old stuff. Beware of a few tourist games in the main shopping areas of Moscow. Games like you coming across a rolled up wad of cash and someone comes across it the same time you do. Then they will try to sell it to you. Or, you and someone comes along a gold ring in the street, and the same thing. However these practices are common in most major cities. There are American and various ethnic restaurants all over the area. A great place to stay.

Rivh and Dr. Linda W.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichnLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Rich and Linda,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Moscow stay, and for your nice words - it is very important to us!

Looking forward to welcome you back in Aurora,

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The only thing you will regret of this hotel is your credit card bill. Location, service, rooms, breakfast, bar, amenities, everything is perfect. The rates are REALLY expensive so go only on an expense account. Other than that, this is the place to stay in Moscow.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IraVergani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Ms. Vergani,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on our hotel!

As to the prices, we monitor them carefully to be online with the competition.

Hope you will choose Marriott Royal Aurora for your next stay in Moscow,

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on business for two nights in October and, while it isn't cheap (what in Moscow is ?), I was very impressed with the rooms and the hotel overall. My room was very spacious and modern. Breakfast was included and it was a tremendous spread. The reception staff were fluent in English and very nice indeed. If I visit the city again I will stay here as it is well placed near our office. It is also within walking distance of Red Square.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your kind words.
We strive for our guests' satiafaction, and your comment has been shared with team.
Thank you again and looking forward to welcome you back to Aurora!

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed at the Royal Aurora Hotel last week whilst visiting Moscow on business. Excellent hotel, with rooms of good size and well-equipped. Good choice of English language TV stations as well as European and Russian stations. Nice bathrooms with bath/shower combination. Breakfast was plentiful and covered all tastes, service throughout was welcoming and helpful. Handy for the Kremlin (just a short walk away). Well-equipped gym (that I should really have used). As with Moscow generally - pricey!

Room Tip: Possibly not on the front, as that faces a busy road.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolarPanelPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing an on-line comment following your stay in our hotel.

We are very grateful for your nice words, and looking forward to welcome you back in Aurora!

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews