We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveler rating
705
316
44
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
316
44
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip loungered squarebolshoi theatrewithin walking distancebutler serviceperfect locationhuge bathroommajor sightsjunior suiteexcellent hotelan upgradehotel stafflobby barbusiness tripmin walkbreakfast buffet ismetro station
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights with my wife on a city break. Never been to Moscow before, so needed help from the concierge, who was great. Good location within walking distance of Red Square, Bolshoi Theatre etc. Very comfortable beds, as expected from Marriott. Smaller a la carte restaurant was very good but expensive (although we did have the Kobe steaks, which were fantastic) and the larger restaurant was better value. Bar area was relaxed, offering snacks and a place to chill out before going out. Concierge recommended a couple of restaurants, and her description of them was very accurate. Good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveJaneBromleyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed at this property for 4 nights on a significantly discounted corporate rate which entitled us to a Executive Club Room (free use of the club lounge, breakfast and pool access etc)...
We had free internet access in the club lounge so did not bother with paid internet in the room. Room was spacious and impeccable... It has an American feeling to it and might need some renovation in the near future but nothing to complain.

On our last day, we utilized the Butler service to pack our luggage. Was a great stress buster for me personally! as Iam not a great packer and my wife was down with fever. The butler brought some camomile/peppermint tea with honey for my wife pro-actively which was a nice touch as well.

We enjoyed the pool and the steam, sauna room almost everyday after a long day out in Moscow.

Everybody at the property (from the bellman to the reception staff, concierge, waiters in the club lounge etc) were very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable..

Its literally stone's throw from the Bolshoi, 10-15 minute walk to the Red Square (distances can be fleeting as the streets and squares are huge), Kremlin, eating joints galore at the nearby Kuzenetsky Most street (both directions). The Nikulin Circus is also 15-20 minutes walk.

We went in the 3rd week of October so it was not a tourist season so the hotel mainly consisted of business people and occasional tourists like us.. So not too crowded. just perfect.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the Club Lounge access. You have free drinks, breakfast, canapes, fruits etc on the clock (drinks include alcoholic beverages such as beer, wine, champagne etc) and 2 desktops for free internet access
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

A five star hotel behind the Bolshoi theatre. Facilities and service you would expect. Near a Metro station, quickest way to get there especially in the peak. Internet available in room, if you have a laptop, or the Business Centre, though at $8/15 minutes you don't hang aroun

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chase_Mollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This hotel is in an excellent location, within walking distance of many attractions. The rooms are very large and well appointed and the beds comfortable; although the bathrooms, whilst clean, could do with updating. The restaurant in the atrium is great, and the range of food on offer for the buffet is quite good. Staff are generally friendly and helpful. But, like everything in Moscow the hotel is extremely expensive - discounted room rates are in the region of $500/night, internet is $41/24 hours, and even a snickers from the mini bar comes in at an extortionate $7! Be forewarned....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Pros: Good location - walk to Bolshoi Theater, Red Square, and Kremlin; Nice, clean hotel; big rooms; good air conditioning; great buffet breakfast; currency exchange in lobby; English (to some extent) spoken by many on staff; easy walk to good restaurants.
Cons: smoking area right across from front desk; wifi not included in rate, and it is expensive!; currency exchange office closes frequently.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews