We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
706
316
44
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
316
44
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip loungered squarebolshoi theatrewithin walking distancebutler serviceperfect locationhuge bathroommajor sightsjunior suiteexcellent hotelan upgradehotel stafflobby barbusiness tripmin walkbreakfast buffet ismetro station
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in May. Location is very central, only minutes to Red Square and other sights. Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast offered a wonderfully large choice. Staff on reception, door, at breakfast and concierge were all delightful, helpful and spoke good English. Unfortunately internet was not free which was disappointing considering the amount of money we paid for the room. It was much too expensive for us to eat at the hotel but there are many restaurants in the surrounding streets.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lachie255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Booked this hotel because of it's location - And it did not disappoint! It's an easy walk from the hotel to the Kremlin & other sights. What I did not expect was the quality of the service! Hotel staff were wonderful! From the moment we arrived (and actually before) everyone we dealt with was warm, friendly, and helpful! Room was nice. Fitness Center / Gym was great!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J-Period
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for choosing Marriott Royal Aurora for your Moscow stay, and for your warm feedback - it is very important to us all.
Your kind comments have been shared with our team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel!
Warmest regards,
Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

My wife and I just returned from a 9 day stay at the Marriott Royal Aurora, a beautiful and nicely maintained hotel, considered by U.S. ex-pats we spoke to as one of the best in Moscow. (Like everything in Moscow, it is pricey). We have stayed in facilities more luxurious, and in our pre-trip research, we read comments that debated whether it is truly a five star hotel. There is no debate in our view that the staff is five star, as a result making the experience five star. Everyone we interacted with was outgoing, warm, and generous. They truly extended themselves, but without the superior air that so often plagues the service culture at five star hotels. Their English ranged from good to excellent. Our stay was an outstanding experience. We give it our highest recommendation -- no qualifications or reservations.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotthcnyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

The Royal Aurora was a magnificent stay for us in Moscow. To start, the service was outstanding. We wanted to pre-arrange for a car to take us to the airport on our day of departure and they were very quick and responsive in accommodating that. Upon check-in the gentleman behind the desk spent 20 minutes telling us about restaurants in the area and explaining the metro system to us. The concierge also recommended a great traditional Russian restaurant down the street.

The room was huge, even by US standards, with a large bathroom. Flat screen tv, chocolates every night and prompt dry cleaning service were extra touches.

Location can't be beat. Ten minute walk to Red Square / the Kremlin, ten minutes to Pushkin Square and right around the corner from the Bolshoi theater.

All in all an impressive stay and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank selise1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kate31Moscow, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2011

Dear Sir,
First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Marriott Royal Aurora for your recent stay in Moscow.
Thank you for taking the time out to write such a positive review - it is very rewarding for us.
We place great value on your continued relationship with Marriott, and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Please contact me directly upon planning your next visit, so I can make all necessary arrangements to make your stay more pleasant.
With warmest regards,
Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager
ezhuravleva@marriott-moscow.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Lovely hotel with very helpful and efficient staff.
The location is excellent: Red Square is within walking distance and close to Bolshoy and various metros.
Marriott style furniture and small but clean, comfortable swimming pool and gym.
The Club lounge is not big but extremely relaxing and quiet.
Good evening drinks and canapes included in the club room rate ( very convenient considering we are in Moscow).
Breakfast in the club lounge has not a great choice but it is definitely good.
Recommended

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OceanMo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews