We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$56
View deal
Booking.com$56
Hotels.com$56
Priceline$56
Travelocity$56
CheapTickets$56
ZenHotels.com$80
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,936)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveler rating
1,062
625
167
52
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,062
625
167
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red square tverskaya st breakfast buffet min walk concierge kremlin metro gym cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We had a very nice 5 day stay in this hotel to get to see and know Moscow. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, well air conditioned and the bed was good. There was no noise coming from the street so the sleeping experience was very good.

Hotel breakfast was a buffet style, really broad and delicious. Also hotel location was very good, a little away from the most expensive places around the red square, but close to a Metro station which we used extensively every day (eg. 2 stops to red square (5mins)). Hotel Wifi also worked properly.

Overall a very nice stay and based on this experience, a hotel, that we would choose again to our next Moscow visit.

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank AmazingLifeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinankos, Concierge at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear AmazingLifeTravel,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Marriott Grand Hotel and for sharing experience of your stay.

Your assessment makes us clear that you are satisfied, and your expectations are met.

We will continue to improve the quality of services provided and service.

We are waiting for you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Yaroslav Zakharenko
Concierge
y.zakharenko@marriott-mosocw.ru
+74959370000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

A really well positioned Hotel in close proximity to Red Square and most essential sites and things to do. The Metro is easy to use and nearby. A great variety of good restaurants in easy walking distance both on sides of the 6 lane road way accessed by underpasses. Clean comfortable rooms excellent room service. Good breakfast....but very unsure what happened to the egg chef....overall an older hotel but very comfortable with great staff and service.

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank Cathystravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinankos, Concierge at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Cathystravels,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Marriott Grand Hotel and for sharing experience of your stay.

Your assessment makes us clear that you are satisfied, and your expectations are met.

We will continue to improve the quality of services provided and service.

We are waiting for you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Yaroslav Zakharenko
Concierge
y.zakharenko@marriott-moscow.ru
+74959370000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

i have stayed there a few times .
on last stay i was especially impressed as I was emailing the front office manager, Natalia Makarova with some specific requests, She took the time and effort to to answer me promptly and take care of everything i needed. The personalized attention to detail is highly appreciated.
Nice breakfast and great executive lounge with a full dinner service.
I will be back there for sure.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank alex j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artembenzin, Concierge at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear alex j,

Thank you for staying in Marriott Grand hotel and for providing us such a high notes. It is always encouraging to hear a positive feedback about our work!

Your assessment makes us clear that you are satisfied with your stay, and most of your expectations are met.

Moreover allow me to assure you that I shared your comments with Natalia Makarova. She was very happy and she hopes to see you soon in Hotel.

We hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Moscow!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Unlike many of the other reviews I found the hotel location lacking. We saw many other hotels with better location to major attractions and the finer shopping and restaurants
The hotel was fine however as in ST P. language was an issue
Breakfast offering was varied and good quality

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jero1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinankos, Concierge at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Marriott Grand Hotel and for sharing experience of your stay.

We highly appreciate your feedback about location of the hotel.

In addition, we express our gratitude for the feedback regarding the restaurant food. It is extremely important for us that our guests are satisfied.

We will continue to improve the quality of services provided and service.

We are waiting for you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Yaroslav Zakharenko
Concierge
y.zakharenko@marriott-moscow.ru
+74959370000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The hotel is a typical big Marriot which means you know what you get before you arrive. It reflects brand expectations well: comfirmatable well sized rooms, breakfast, bar, gym etc. It is not bad, but also not specificalyl memorable, kind of like driving a Ford Focus. "It does the job".

What sets this one apart is the super location; a short walk from the very core of Moscow, the shopping and tourist districts - realy, its worth staying here alone for that.

The service is a bit hit and miss - bar staff a bit slow or not attentive; check in staff friendly but not going out of their way to be extra caring, breakfast service a little sloppy, taking too long to clear plate setc.

For the price paid it is fair; for ther location great. But do not expect to be "wowed"....

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinankos, Concierge at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear David,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Marriott Grand Hotel and for sharing experience of your stay.

In addition, we express our gratitude for the feedback regarding our staff service.

Your comments were submitted to hotel’s management.

We will continue to improve the quality of services provided and service.

We are waiting for you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Yaroslav Zakharenko
Concierge
y.zakharenko@marriott-moscow.ru
+74959370000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews