We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$71
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$61
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$55
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$100
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Milan Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$52
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveler rating
883
531
130
38
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
531
130
38
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred squaretverskaya streetnice hotelexecutive loungelobby barbit datedconcierge deskbusiness tripquality hotelminute walkfitness centertour groupbreakfast buffetcentral locationcomfortable roomsmetro stationnon smoking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

While I still prefer the Aurora Marriott, I found this property to be very good relative to other Moscow hotels in this price range. The staff at reception was excellent and efficient. My room was quiet and spacious. The bed was a bit softer than I prefer, but I got an excellent sleep and enjoyed the ability to comfortably cool the room temperature. Two minor complaints: breakfast food quality is just passable and the service is surly and while the hotel transport was convenient, every pick up was 5 to 15 minutes later than promised. This was particularly frustrating for the airport pick up after a long flight. Overall, I will stay here again, especially if it remains a hundred euros less than the Marriott Aurora.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Popovova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A wonderful way to start our Russian experience. Beautifully appointed, close to the subway and just a 15 minute walk to the Red Square and St Basil Cathedral.

Rooms were spacious and the breakfast was sumptuous. The spa and pool were great too. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mjklions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Probably a 4-5 star hotel. Good size room, plentiful breakfast with a wide range of food. Travelled with a tour group, so not sure of price and value for money. About 20 minutes brisk walk to the Kremlin, so reasonable well located. Didn't use the restaurant as many restaurants and fast food outlets close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Along with my wife and 2 daughters aged 8 and 6 this was my first trip to moscow. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted very pleasantly and with the usual booking in requirements completed we got to our very clean room within 15 minutes. The room (deluxe) had enough towels and toiletries for us all and there was a very adequate supply of tea and assorted coffee brands. We made use of the indoor pool on 3 occasions in the evenings and also the sauna and jacuzzi. There is a constant presence of a security man at the main entrance which is always reassuring. The Marriott grand is about a 15 minute walk into red square, but you will have a option of nearby metro stations should you preference. I would thoroughly recommend the Marriott grand moscow and should I be lucky enough in returning to this fascinating Capitol City again, I shall not hesitate in staying at the Marriott grand again. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank imperialbrickwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is one of 3 Marriot hotels in the Russian capitol, and supposed to be the best. Generally, it's pretty good – the location is on Moscow's main street, short walk from Metro station and about 15 min walk from the Red Square. Room is large and well equipped. Pool and gym available 24/7. Weak points are that extras are prices ridiculously – 10 USD for medium water bottle for example. Service can be sometime slow and under the Marriot standard. Breakfast is rich, but contain almost only western food, while Russian dishes are mostly missing. Free wi-fi is only at the lobby. Air condition in the room is set at +23C, and cannot be changed even when it's very hot. The next street can be noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LY315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews