We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice if you have High Marriott status”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel
Ranked #20 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Best choice if you have High Marriott status”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotels are expensive in Moscow and that includes amenities such as meals and wifi. This property is a very reasonable Category 5 and has an excellent location. If you have high status the breakfast buffet and wifi are free. Otherwise, skip them. I'm a walker but will disagree that hiking to Red Square is an attractive option - better to take the Metro.

Staff was consistently friendly and helpful. Bedtime chocolate on pillow was a nice touch. Room felt much like a Stateside Marriott with the exception of the bathtub which is long and deep compared to USA.

Water pressure was low and wifi could not cope with FaceTime. Public wifi in lobby has better bandwidth.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    485
    114
    37
    14
See reviews for
188
299
104
629
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Facilities are excellent. After spending some time in Sochi for the Games, it was great to be able to relax in a full service hotel. Side note: accommodations in Sochi were not nearly as bad as they were portrayed on TV. Back to the Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, it is located really well. Within walking distance of Red Square and Kremlin, granted it's a fairly long walk. We visited in the cold Moscow winter and wished we had taken a cab. It's probably perfect in the summer. Tverskaya Street where the hotel is located is where all of the high end retail is located and there is great dining and nightlife nearby.

The hotel bar is expensive beyond belief. It was $22 USD for two medium cups of coffee. My only complaint is that wifi is not free. For as much as a room costs each night, I don't appreciate being nickel and dimed over wifi. Overall it's a great place and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReggieMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I've stayed here about 5 times over the last 6 months. I return because the rooms are clean, the showers work well and the 24 hour gym is excellent.

Positives: Good sleep, staff always seem friendly and efficient. Cleanliness. Fast WiFi most of the time. Excellent breakfast buffet that starts at 6.30am.

Negatives: A few very small points below where things could be a little better.

1) Very annoying that the WiFi needs the room number re-entering every 24 hours - usually in the middle of an important conference call. It's just not funny being cut-off for the sake of entering my name and room number in a captive portal and so unnecessary when the hotel knows I'm checked in for several days.

2) Breakfast starts at 6.30am (which is great, unlike some hotels that start too late). The buffet is a very good spread (smoked salmon - yum), but the coffee isn't to my taste (grim drip coffee) and the milk always seems to arrive on the tables some 10 minutes after breakfast starts. Solution: use the milk intended for cereal.

3) In room coffee is just a couple of cheap Nescafe sachets and two mini cream pots. At least it's not powered whitener, but the offer is barely up to modern standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMoscowGrand, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Grand Hotel when visiting Moscow and for taking the time to share with us your feedback concerning your stay.

I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts. It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

The points that you mentioned on your comment has been taken care seriously. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in our property.

Regards,

Sinan Koseoglu,

Director of Operations,

skoseoglu@marriott-moscow.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed here for 5 night. Nice hotel, comfortable rooms but room quite old. The hotel is located close to Center of Moscow, It's right in the heart of Moscow on Tversakaya street which we can walk to Red square, Kremlin or Arbat. I always walked to these places rather than use the Metro. The location of the hotel located very near to the Tverskaya Metro station which we can use the metro to wander around Moscow.

Staffs are nice. The room was good . The bathroom amenities provided shower gel, shampoo and conditioner only. This hotel rated as 5 star hotel but bath room amenities very simple like 3 star hotel. No cotton bud , No shave gel…etc…

The breakfast was buffet style not so much choices and seems that same menu provided every day except only Potato. I stayed this hotel 5 night but had to eat the same menu everyday so this is not the good deal for me. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Room on the side of Tverskaya street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMoscowGrand, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Grand Hotel when visiting Moscow and for taking the time to share with us your feedback concerning your stay.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. The points that you mentioned about Breakfast on your comment has been taken care seriously for future improvement. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

Also I would like to inform you that we can provide you with extra bathroom amenities upon your request.

I truly hope that the above mentioned inconvenience has not marred your opinion of the Marriott Grand and look forward to welcoming you back in our property.

Regards,

Sinan Koseoglu,

Director of Operations,

skoseoglu@marriott-moscow.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

I frequently stay in Moscow for business. I always use Marriott Grand. The rooms are nice and clean. The room cleaning is very good. I visit the Health Club almost everyday. They have good Instruments and machines in rhe Gym. The Trainers are very nice and supportive.
I highly recommend this Hotel

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMoscowGrand, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Grand Hotel when visiting Moscow and for taking the time to share with us your feedback concerning your stay.

I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts. It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in our property.

Best Regards

Sinan Koseoglu

Director of Operations

skoseoglu@marriott-moscow.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I like to have a nice gym in the hotel and this one is good as I can do almost all my training. Some more equipment would be great but it's still one of the best hotel gyms I've been to. Also spa and sauna is nice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ove K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMoscowGrand, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Grand Hotel when visiting Moscow and for taking the time to share with us your feedback concerning your stay.

I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts. It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in our property.

Best Regards

Sinan Koseoglu,

Director of Operations,

skoseoglu@marriott-moscow.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice and typical Marriott brand Hotel.
Very comfortable guest room, nice bar with the standard choice of food and drinks that you expect to find in any Marriott around the world. No surprises and that is very good.
The only detail that disappointed me was the fact that upon check-in I was offered the choice of a king size bedroom which had a shower (no bathtub) or a guest room with 2 beds but with bathtub. I said if this was the only difference that I would prefer the king size bedroom. well in fact i was accommodated in a special room for handicap guests in which the shower was in fact an open space inside the bathroom with no door or protection, designed to guests in a wheelchair. In fact I couldn't care less if the bathroom was designed for handicap guests. What irritated me was the fact that the front office attendant did not advise me of this in advance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatT_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMoscowGrand, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Grand Hotel when visiting Moscow and for taking the time to share with us your feedback concerning your stay.

I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts. It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

The points that you mentioned on your comment has been taken care seriously. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in our property.

Best regards,

Sinan Koseoglu,

Director of Operations,

skoseoglu@marriott-moscow.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 316 in Moscow
3,023 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 316 in Moscow
1,505 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel

Property: Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel
Address: 26/1 Tverskaya Street, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#17 Business Hotel in Moscow
#18 Family Hotel in Moscow
#20 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tverskaya street for business travelers and tourists, near business centers and historical places of interest like Red Square and Bolshoi theater, Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel is known for impeccable service and event facilities. Spacious rooms and suites at our city centre hotel in Moscow, Russia include many wonderful amenities. Stay fit in Grand Fitness Gym featuring modern equipment and indoor pool. With Grand Alexander restaurant, reflecting the very best of international cuisine, Samobranka restaurant, known for Sunday brunches, grand lobby with glass dome and fountain, you will have treasured memories of your visit. Over 855sq m of event space in Moscow city center, there is no better place to host business meetings, conferences, weddings and grand social events than in Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel where creative on-site and outside catering and assistance of professional event managers are set to ensure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Moscow
Moscow Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing