We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel
Ranked #17 of 309 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel and well located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I had to go to Moscow for work and stsyed at this hotel. Great, friendly staff and very well located. I walked to Red square (about 15 to 20 mins) and the Kremlin. There is a Starbucks next door as well as a KFC along with plenty of restaurants to choose from. A little expensive but excellent location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarriottMoscowGrand, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Grand Hotel when visiting Moscow and for taking the time to share with us your feedback concerning your stay.

I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts. It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in our property.

Best Regards

Sinan Koseoglu,

Director of Operations,

skoseoglu@marriott-moscow.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    457
    108
    36
    10
See reviews for
168
273
97
604
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

My family and I just spent a week at the Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, and we had a wonderful time. The staff is very friendly and prompt with service requests. Our check in clerk Ekaterina (with the long brown hair, as there are two) couldn't have been friendlier and took very good care of our family. She spotted a minor error in our reservation and corrected it immediately. She provided us with information about the city and served as a goodwill ambassador to the city, as well as back-up concierge. While some of the other comments on this property seem to downplay its atmosphere as being too American, my family and I felt that that was one of its best assets after spending a day in a city where there is very little English translation, and the Cyrillic alphabet is impossible to decipher. We have traveled quite a bit of Europe, so let me tell you this can be quite an issue.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, and are very clean. There is free Wi-Fi in the lobby. My only knock to this property is that there are supposed to be guest accessible ice machines on certain floors, but the few that I tried to use were in locked rooms with no access to guests. Try to get a rate that includes the buffet breakfast as it is well worth it. I highly recommend this property to anybody visiting Moscow who wants a good value in a great location!

Room Tip: Our room faced the interior courtyard and was very quiet, but the windows are double-pained so I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMoscowGrand, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Grand Hotel when visiting Moscow and for taking the time to share with us your feedback concerning your stay.

I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts. It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

The points that you mentioned on your comment has been taken care seriously. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in our property.

Best Regards

Sinan Koseoglu,

Director of Operations,

skoseoglu@marriott-moscow.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel has all you expect from a good Marriott, nice rooms and bathrooms, good fitness centre, great buffet breakfast, tea/coffee/ironing facilities in the room. It is close to metro station and Sheremetyevo airport train. The hotel is a bit dated but in a nice way.
The only thing that puts me off somewhat is the price, but I guess that´s Moscow for you. As other reviewers have mentioned, you can walk to Red Square, it will take you just 15 to 20 mins.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMoscowGrand, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Grand Hotel when visiting Moscow and for taking the time to share with us your feedback concerning your stay.

I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts. It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

Also I would like to inform you that our prices might seem expensive compared to other cities but they reflect pricing tariffs applied by most 5 star hotels in Moscow.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in our property.

Best Regards

Sinan Koseoglu,

Director of Operations,

skoseoglu@marriott-moscow.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a typical Marriott property in every way. It was hard to remember we were in Russia until we walked out the door. The rooms were great. We dined in our room the first night and the food and table service were as good as we would have expected had we visited the restaurant.

The breakfast buffet included with our room every day was as fine as one costing $50 or more in the USA. The only think better which comes to mind is the Sunday Brunch at Hotel Del Coronado, which costs quite a lot more.

The bell captain and his staff were probably the most professional and courteous I've ever dealt with. Each one was fluent in English and probably several other languages. They clearly intended to assist us in any way possible and did it with such a pleasant attitude that we wanted to (and did) over tip.

The desk staff was a little less proficient in foreign languages, but communication was usually not difficult. I really tried to learn some basic Russian before traveling, but we would have been helpless if it had depended on me.

My only complaint is the same as at all Marriotts and other big franchises. I don't like paying $13 per day for wi-fi access. The smallest motel and most inexpensive chains in the US offer it for free, and it seems like a place with so many amenities could figure out another way to make an extra buck. There is free wi-fi in the lobby - the chairs there were full of travelers with their laptops, tablets and smart phones.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Jones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Mr.Sinan Koseoglu is very helping and problem solving. Thank you Sinan for making our stay Spectacular. We will be recommending this hotel to all our colleagues. A perfect management makes this hotel your home in Moscow.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keremic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

we stayed in Mariott Moscow in Feb. 2014. staff was excellent, management helped us everything for room arrangement and foods were best in moscow. thank you very much again for finding us tickets for our favourite operas. They make real our dreams :)

Room Tip: bst hotel in moscow
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Levent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in November while on a business trip to Moscow. My husband had stayed here before so we knew it was a safe choice. It is a well located hotel, within easy walking distance of the main tourist attractions and shopping areas.

Good points

The room was comfortable, spacious and well lit. We had access to the Executive Lounge where I spent a couple of hours reading and drinking coffee and the staff were very friendly. The staff at reception and in the bar were very efficient and the whole hotel seemed clean and well maintained.

Less good points

We had booked a hotel car to pick us up at the airport but this seemed to have been overlooked so we had to take the train. This actually worked out ok as we had a member of our Russian office staff pick us up at the station and we missed most of the rush hour traffic, but had this been our first trip to Moscow this would have been quite a problem as we would not have wanted to pick up a regular taxi at the airport. The hotel did offer us a car tour of the city but as this was a business trip we did not have time.

Also our bath leaked all over the floor every time it was used. The cleaning staff were aware of this and gave us extra towels but it was not fixed during our four day stay.

Something to also be aware of is the fact that people still smoke indoors in Russia and although you can sit at a non-smoking table you still leave stinking of cigarette smoke.This was always the case at the hotel bar.

Overall we had a comfortable stay at this hotel and may stay there again on our next trip to Moscow.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMoscowGrand, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Grand Hotel when visiting Moscow and for taking the time to share with us your feedback concerning your stay.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. The points that you mentioned in your comment have been taken care of seriously.

We would like to inform you that there are expected rules changes in Russia regarding propitiation of in door smoking acts in 2014. If this implementation will be implemented all indoor areas will be smoke free in Russia.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Sinan Koseoglu,

Director of Operations,

skoseoglu@marriott-moscow.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 309 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,782 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 309 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel

Property: Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel
Address: Tverskaya st., 26/1, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#17 Business Hotel in Moscow
#18 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tverskaya street for business travelers and tourists, nearby business centers and historical places of interest: Red Square and Bolshoi theater. Moscow Marriott Grand hotel is known for impeccable service and event facilities. Our specious rooms and suites offer wonderful amenities. Stay fit in Grand Fitness Gym featuring modern equipment and indoor pool. With Grand Alexander restaurant, reflecting the very best of international cuisine, Samobranka restaurant, known for Sunday brunches, grand lobby with glass dome and fountain, you will have treasured memories of your visit. Over 855sq m of event space in Moscow city center, there is no better place to host business meetings, conferences, weddings and grand social events than in Moscow Grand hotel where creative on-site and outside catering and assistance of professional event managers are set to ensure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Moscow
Moscow Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing