We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel
Ranked #18 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

As expected for the Marriott chain. Good location about 30 minutes walk from Red Square and has many good restaurants nearby.

I was there during the MAKS Air Show so the hotel was busy and had I had to upgrade to a nice suite on the corner. Quite pricy and even though I has a suite, I was annoyed to find in room WiFi was still chargeable at about £20 per day.

Staff were really pleasant and welcoming. Enjoyed my three day stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Not far from the Bolshoi Theatre and all the usual attractions. Food good and well presented at reasonable prices (this is not always the case in Moscow) and the rooms clean and well maintained. No particular gripes it is a well managed standard Marriott hotel in a good location at reasonable prices in an this exciting city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel was very well placed with a short walk down the main street to get to Red Square, St Basil's and other attractions, very close to the metro as well. The rooms were nicely sized for a city hotel, with a busy and lively yet relaxing atmosphere throughout the hotel.
The breakfast was great and the staff friendly and knowledgable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel does not look much at first glance as it is tucked around a corner from a main road leading to Red Square. I suppose you would not know which city you were in without seeing any signage as it is a cosmopolitan, all the world over hotel. It is not 5* as claimed but is a thoroughly good 4*. Standard rooms are spacious, clean and even have tea and coffee making facilities, unusual to find in European hotels. Excellent swimming pool. Used by World Athletics Championship officials during our stay but that was no handicap. Breakfast the usual international hotel serve yourself banquet. We did not use the restaurant for lunch or dinner as the menu was distinctly un-Russian. A brisk 15 minute walk will take you to Red Square. All in all very satisfactory.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good hotel, good location. Helpful staff organised efficient transport during the stay.
I had a courtyard room on the fifth floor, good size and comfortable.
The hotel does not have any negatives except perhaps an intermittent Wifi during my stay which I am sure was an exception.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacEochaidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed on the 4th Floor, room was large and comfortable. Tea/coffee makings in the room and an ice machine in the corridor. Check in was painless, and the receptionist remembered our names when we asked for more coffee and milk sachets for the room. There is free WIFI in the lobby, else it is very expensive. (when are hotels going to learn us business users pick hotels basing WIFI price as a factor!)
All staff were very friendly, bars and restaurants nice but again expensive, there is a wide range not far from the hotel to chose from. Smoking is allowed in the hotel bar and they promote cigars here so can get a bit thick at times. There are smoke free areas however.
Leave the hotel, turn left at the main road and walk for around 20 mins and you are in Red Square and the Kremlin.
Will keep the 5 star rating but be aware it is an expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fourth_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Every time I go to Moscow, I try to stay here. Convenient and spacious rooms, great location, irrespective of its location in a very busy Tverskaya street, the rooms are very quiet. Cozy and nicely planned lobby bar, great breakfast and helpful staff.

Good choice for a business trip or sightseeing tour, lots of tourist attractions around and convenient location for business trips.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Noskova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 327 in Moscow
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel

Address: 26/1 Tverskaya Street, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#17 Business Hotel in Moscow
#18 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#18 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $111 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business travelers and tourists, near business centers and historical places of interest like Red Square and Bolshoi theater, Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel is known for impeccable service and event facilities. Spacious rooms and suites at our city centre hotel in Moscow, Russia include many wonderful amenities. Stay fit in Grand Fitness Gym featuring modern equipment and indoor pool. With Grand Alexander restaurant, reflecting the very best of international cuisine, Samobranka restaurant, known for Sunday brunches, grand lobby with glass dome and fountain, you will have treasured memories of your visit. Over 855sq m of event space in Moscow city center, there is no better place to host business meetings, conferences, weddings and grand social events than in Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel where creative on-site and outside catering and assistance of professional event managers are set to ensure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Moscow
Moscow Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing