We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent; for Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel
Ranked #19 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nightsThishotel is quite beautiful for being in Moscow. The staff understood English very well, but again you had to deal with Russian nastiness. (harshness). The rooms were delightful with newer furnishings. The room only comes with a queen or 2 twins. The queen bed was very soft and comfortable. The food is expensive, but all you have to do is go outside the hotel and purchase snacks or beverages from a street vendor, they are everywhere. My only complaint is that this hotel is not walking distance to the Red square. We also stayed at the Marriott Courtyard and that hotel is within walking distance to the Red Square, 15 minutes. The area around this hotel had very shopping and a lot of night life on Saturday night, bars.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CojacChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,514)
There are newer reviews for Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2007

Just a normal Marriot, but very clean rooms and restaurants. Very strange, but my room had a bathroom for disabled people.. (621)
Breakfast is really ok.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tsjakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

We just completed our second stay at the Marriott Grand and had a wonderful time. The rooms are wonderful and the pool and health club are great. Make sure that you book a rate with the breakfast buffet included. It is very good and fills you up before a day of business/sight seeing. However, on one of our two rooms, they had miss-coded the rate and were hit with an additional $110 per day for breakfast ($55 per person for the breakfast buffet at current exchange rates). We called the central Marriot booking office back in the U.S. and they corrected the error right away. The desk help has the standard Muscovite indifference/nastiness to it, but other than the Ritz Carlton, that is pretty much the level of Russian service everywhere, so we did not waste any time negotiating the issue with them. The maids, however, are as nice as you could imagine.

1  Thank Moscowtraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

This is a one of your higher end Marriotts with a beautiful lobby/bar area that has piano and harp players at different times during the day. Rooms are good size and the beds are extremely comfortable. The fitness center is better than most hotels have, complete with a pool. It is easy walking distance from Red Square and other sights.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank vivetsandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

Superb new hotel. Large American style rooms, lobby, business center. Fantastic spa and pool area and an exercize club. Rather expensive, at $400-$500 per night plus 18% tax. Concierge was helpful, and hotel staff was wonderful. We stayed here 5 nights July 2007 and would return. I would advise you to check the Ritz Carlton website, as the rooms there are only marginally more expensive and the hotel is particularly luxurious. Moscow has an absence of restaurants, so be prepared for that.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Flaesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip, and it was a great hotel. The food was great, the rooms spacious, clean and quiet. Very expensive, but much nicer than theTverskaya Marriott further up the road.

Stayed: October 2006
Thank TCP-GDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2007

This hotel has a good location on Tverskaya, good service and fairly high quality food. I would certainly stay here again. However, I'm only going to give it a 3 as I found the food and drink overpriced - a problem in most Moscow hotels to be fair. If I was staying as a tourist I would not take a single meal here. However, in temperatures of -20 and after a long day visiting various clients in Moscow then room service rules.

Rooms are well-equipped (I think I was on the 'Executive Floor' which means you get all the usual business stuff, iron, ironing board, bowl of fruit) and warm but fairly noisy. Not from anything in particular but just general hotel hum. Being a light sleeper, ear plugs came in handy.

The bathroom is fine, plenty of hot water to fill the bath and warm your bones but when in the shower there was the odd burst of cold water. But, hey, this is Moscow...

They were happy to give me a late check out (1pm instead of noon) but apart from that I had no reason to contact the concierge or front desk.

Finally, the hotel can arrange transport for you to and from the airport - personally, I arranged this myself and saved a small fortune.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sags72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,128 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 326 in Moscow
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel

Address: 26/1 Tverskaya Street, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#17 Business Hotel in Moscow
#18 Family Hotel in Moscow
#19 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $111 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business travelers and tourists, near business centers and historical places of interest like Red Square and Bolshoi theater, Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel is known for impeccable service and event facilities. Spacious rooms and suites at our city centre hotel in Moscow, Russia include many wonderful amenities. Stay fit in Grand Fitness Gym featuring modern equipment and indoor pool. With Grand Alexander restaurant, reflecting the very best of international cuisine, Samobranka restaurant, known for Sunday brunches, grand lobby with glass dome and fountain, you will have treasured memories of your visit. Over 855sq m of event space in Moscow city center, there is no better place to host business meetings, conferences, weddings and grand social events than in Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel where creative on-site and outside catering and assistance of professional event managers are set to ensure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Moscow
Moscow Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing