We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big disapointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Moscow Centre
Ranked #51 of 309 Hotels in Moscow
Bangkok, Thaïlande
Level Contributor
275 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Big disapointment”
Reviewed February 3, 2011

I have been to this hotel several time and always gave good reviews. This time I need to point a few things which are totally unacceptable when you pay that price in a Novotel. First of all , there are no "no smoking" in the lobby of the lobby bar , staff are nice at Reception but nothing special even as being an Accor gold member. It is winter and it was snowing and got ice on the road also to the access to the hotel, they could at least put salt , could be better. The room I had was big and nice but nothing to jump off, the maid service was really bad , empty cans of Coke for 2 days left on the table, paper on the floor , bed poorly done , tiny bath towel and as hard as ice, first day I had room service , the plate with butter and open salt and pepper was still in the room 3 days after , breakfast is a total rip off , for 30$ you get the same everyday , go to the bakery next to the hotel , its better and cheaper. I had to take myself , clean fork and knife and clean coffee cup as no one clear the table and clean it . total lack of service with very unfriendly people. I have been 18 times in Moscow and stayed in all the best hotels , I like Novotel for many reason but on my next visit I might change my mind and consider some other places. at over 200 euros/night , you expect a better service. I have heard some other people complaining about all the above details. If anyone from this hotel want to contact me , please feel free. This time was a big disappointment for my 7 days stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    498
    266
    68
    22
See reviews for
208
205
133
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bodo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

This hotel is rather new and pretty well located. Very easy access to all main attractions in Moscow. Friendly staff, rather fine cousine. Good value for money. I'd prefer to stay at the same hotel next time. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DottoreOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osasco, Brazil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

All the people at the reception that we met were so friendly and did everything they could to help us to enjoy more our stay in this amazing city, all those we met could speak very good English and it was great because people in Moscow do not like to speak English. The room was large and clean. The location is great too. We loved it. Congratulations to the staff and Spaciba!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jossebeserra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

everything is good about this Novatel, a metro just around the corner, another one further down the street, next to a starbucks. Even it is next to a busy street, the room is quiet and clean, but bathroom is tiny, no place to put any makeup bags at all, shower, sink and toilet are all next to each other..
And no free WiFi, or PC to use

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nieuwkerken
2 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2010

Nice hotel, excellent service & well located near city center with subway 50 m away. The price is however on the high side (like most of moscow's hotels unfortunately)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 309 in Moscow
1,146 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 309 in Moscow
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Moscow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Moscow Centre

Property: Novotel Moscow Centre
Address: Novoslobodskaya St., 23, Moscow 127055, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Moscow
#44 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#75 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Moscow Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Moscow Centre is a 4 star hotel ideal for your next business trip or holiday in Moscow. Guests enjoy the benefit of six conference rooms, WiFi internet, a restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine, two bars and free parking. Unique architecture and interior design create a signature feeling of space enhanced by contemporary decor and modern facilities. 15 minutes from the Kremlin and 30 km from the international airport with a Metro station onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Moscow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Moscow Centre Hotel Moscow
Accor Moscow Centre
Moscow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing