We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay in central Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Moscow Centre
Ranked #49 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay in central Moscow”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Company use this hotel due to proximity to office. Its a nice, clean, well presented modern hotel in a central location , close to some bars and restuarants. First time visit to Moscow, so was not sure what to expect - but overall a very good experience. Not really what I would expect of a 4 star in the US or Europe - but more a really good professional 3 star. Room nice, big, bathroom fittings all looked very dated by EU standards but all clean and shower was good. Breakfast was nice , no complaints - Bar was very clean, bright, and open - and food being served there at night looked really nice - although we had eaten elsewhere. Only negative was that aircon really did not give the blast of cold cold air you get used to - but I found this to be a common complaint in restaurants, airports and shops - so maybe just the Russian way!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barryan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    513
    274
    70
    22
See reviews for
214
216
136
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This Hotel ideally located next to Metro Station (on Circular Line #5, Brown). So that, wherever you in Moscow, it is easy to return to hotel by only changing one Metro Line.

The Standard Room, quite big and isolated from the street noise.

Now, the problems, first bathroom towels are too old and torn down. Next day, I informed the stuff at the reception and request changing with clean ones.. Actually, he approached professionally and promised the get changing the towels immediately.

However, later I back to Hotel room, I noticed that even the changed towels almost the same bad conditions. Hotel Manager should check them time to time, it is time to buy new sets of towels for whole hotel!!. It does not befit the Novotel.

Breakfast is also very poor and seems not clean.

By the way, I stayed at many Novotel in worlwide, but there is a huge difference on quality levels, hope that they keep the same standard on each of the hotel, (e.g Warsaw Novotel)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed here for 3 nights. Our flight was from Vnukovo so we took aeroexpress and then used the circle line to come Mendelevskaya. The hotel is so close to metro station (brown line and gray line).And there is an exchange office near metro station. There are lots of city and metro maps in hotel which will help you a lot to see around. Metro station is just 20m from the hotel.
Hotel is well located. You can go to Kremlin palace and red square in 10 minutes by using gray line-Borovistkaya) .
The staffs were friendly and helpful.
They had also taxi service which you could pay at hotel by your credit card.
We took taxi to Vnukovo airport when we were turning back as we had lots of luggages. We payed 1900 rubles and we paid with credit card at the hotel.
The breakfast was okay. Kind of rich and good.
Towels were were clean but they were too old. They need to be changed.
But generally, the hotel was satisfying for its price and location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruya l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

As I arrived at Sheremetyevo airport I was looking for a hotel in Moscow, not far from Belorusskaya station (where the AeroExpress terminates). I found that Novotel Moscow Centre is above the metro station, Mendeleevskaya, which is connected to the station, Novoslobodskaya, on the circle line.
The staff at reception were helpful and the staff in the restaurant were pleasant.
The rooms are well appointed for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have stayed in many different hotels in Moscow. This Novotel (where I spent 2 nights) has a lot going for it: very convenient location next to the central tube station, clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, quiet air-conditioning (you really need it in Moscow in the spring-summer months), free Wi-Fi (still not a given for a Moscow hotel), good security in the lobby (and a large safe in the room), really friendly staff, small but well-equipped gym with LifeFitness cardio machines and good standard breakfast. My room was on the 9th floor and very quiet.

It is a typical Novotel which means it is not fancy and may not appeal to people who are looking for character or spectacular views from the hotel window, but for me it does exactly what it says on the box. Had a minor issue with the (fairly ancient) TV in the room - the remote didn't work initially - but it was replaced by a member of staff within 5 minutes of calling the front desk and thereafter it worked fine.

Moscow is a very expensive place these days - both in terms of accommodation and eating out - and I think this hotel offers good value for money. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kTemerity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, USA
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A mid priced by Moscow standarfds hotel. Rooms were not bad - good view. Never got the TV to work but so what. AC was a bit off first night but caught up after that. The em[;oyees were terrific: friendly and always willing to help. But when I ordered a taxi for the train station, they charged me for the airport (an additional $20) and this embarrassed the cab driver and left me with a less than positive memory

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank CinemaSteve522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed three nights and thought this hotel was good. It is well priced and in a good location, i.e. it is close to the metro. Nice, tidy, hotel. Restaurant ok but quite expensive. Plenty of other restaurants nearby. Staff speak English.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank a_kiwi_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#23 of 315 in Moscow
1,195 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 315 in Moscow
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Moscow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Moscow Centre

Property: Novotel Moscow Centre
Address: Novoslobodskaya St., 23, Moscow 127055, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Moscow
#42 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#75 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Moscow Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Moscow Centre is a 4 star hotel ideal for your next business trip or holiday in Moscow. Guests enjoy the benefit of six conference rooms, WiFi internet, a restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine, two bars and free parking. Unique architecture and interior design create a signature feeling of space enhanced by contemporary decor and modern facilities. 15 minutes from the Kremlin and 30 km from the international airport with a Metro station onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Moscow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Moscow Centre Hotel Moscow
Accor Moscow Centre
Moscow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing