We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Moscow Centre
Ranked #52 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed three nights and thought this hotel was good. It is well priced and in a good location, i.e. it is close to the metro. Nice, tidy, hotel. Restaurant ok but quite expensive. Plenty of other restaurants nearby. Staff speak English.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank a_kiwi_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Moscow Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Location is OK and staff very helpful but for a 4 star this is a disappointing hotel. Rooms feel rather institutional, plain and noisy (clunky noises as well as from surrounding rooms). Good shower, clean, good aircon, but felt like a school dorm room. I didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that. Oh and the bed was rather uncomfortable and the pillows were just awful!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairyTwinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in May - 13. Location of the hotel is good, as it is right on the metro station, Mendeleevskaya / Novoslobodskaya Station and it is right in the market area, where one can find many shops for eating (TGI Friday, Subway, McD, Coffee Shops, Bakery etc) buying water or beer/vodka etc. The hotel reception staff is speaking good English.

The rooms are clean and big but are rather plain in decor and are having very old type CTV. The most lacking facility of this hotel is that they didn't seem to be in position of arranging any day tours. We tried to check with them about it but even after half day there was no specific answer from their side. Also one should take proper care while using hotel phone for calling, as it is absurdly expensive to make a local call even.

While checking in one is required to deposit a refundable deposit of 2000 rubles for each day stay. Our card didnt work for this and they waived this condition for us (which was kind of good gesture by hotel), but while using the room phone for calling local number I was told that the facility is locked for me, as no deposit was provided. Finally after discussing with reception personally, they opened calling facility from room.

All in all a good clean basic hotel, lacking some must haves.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the hotel are quite but lacking any view. Please take care while using hot wat...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good service.
In general the hotel need an small revamping.
The offer from the restaurant can be improved.
Breakfast could be update offering also local specialties.
Service in room must be update (televisor set,...)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mdefrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I'm use to stay in Novotle hotels in Europe and other parts of the world because I know the type of accomodation and services I'll find in such hotels. it's not the niciest nor the best docrated Novotel I've stayed in for for Moscow it's a good choice: well located, near the city center (esaily reachable through metro: there is a station close to the hotel and you reach the city in 15') and in a decent area. I've got a very good price when booking online (less than 100€, breaksfast excluded). The staff is efficient. The restaurant is expensive (well: Moscow prices...)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerTorrenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Location is very good, very close to the metro stations. The room was quite OK, service very good. Still I think the price was pretty high.
The bathroom was very small, the bathtub even smaller. The towels were just awful - very old, at least.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank anzeliton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

While I had an efficient stay at the Novotel Moscow Centre, too many things seemed to remind me of a college dormitory from the hallways to the rooms to the basic foods at the buffets (except the soups which are always excellent anywhere I go in Russia). The staff are efficient. The conference rooms are standard and efficient. It all worked but it would be nice if there was more of a home-away-from-home atmosphere vs. back in a college dormitory.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPro2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Marco!
Thank you for all your comments. It’s very important for us, as it helps to improve our service.

I have already shared with other departments your comments about home-away-from-home atmosphere. Novotel is standardized hotel brand. Wherever you go you will find the same products and level of services. It reduces risks of lifestyle changes in different countries for people who travel a lot and would like to have familiar atmosphere. All this reasons let our guest be loyal to us and come back next time they are in Moscow.
I and my team are always glad to help you with any questions.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in Novotel Moscow Centre.
Yours sincerely,
Olga Merinova
Front office Manager of Novotel Moscow Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#21 of 326 in Moscow
1,255 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 326 in Moscow
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Moscow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Moscow Centre

Address: Novoslobodskaya St., 23, Moscow 127055, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Moscow
#44 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#75 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $64 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Moscow Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Moscow Centre is a 4 star hotel ideal for your next business trip or holiday in Moscow. Guests enjoy the benefit of six conference rooms, WiFi internet, a restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine, two bars and free parking. Unique architecture and interior design create a signature feeling of space enhanced by contemporary decor and modern facilities. 15 minutes from the Kremlin and 30 km from the international airport with a Metro station onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Moscow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Moscow Centre Hotel Moscow
Accor Moscow Centre
Moscow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing