We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice budget hotel with walking distance to red square”
Review of Tverskaya Loft

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tverskaya Loft
Ranked #184 of 1,463 Specialty Lodging in Moscow
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice budget hotel with walking distance to red square”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A very nice budget hotel and central in location. Only 2-3 metro stops to red square, me and my friend actually walk to the red square easily in 15 minutes. It gets everything you ask for for a budget hotel. But, it only has two bathroom/showers for the whole floor of about at least 6 rooms to share so plan for your morning shower wisely. The staff are very nice and can communicate in basic English.
It is really hard to find the hotel in the first place. We arrived at night in the winter and was wondering around the same block for 15 minutes before we finally figured out that the little sign at the corner of the street and turn into the place with the super small door stating that it is Tverskaya Loft Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingyuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    15
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
21
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Completely unapologetic, they bundled me into an illegal taxi across town to a room in another hotel WITHOUT A WINDOW. I said 'no' so they took me downstairs to another place with no bedding and a home-made bed. So, no, not great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamanda999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed 5 days in this hotel and we enjoyed our staying very much.

We stayed in Room 11. It's a family room with one double and one single bed. It's like a self-contained flat with a simple kitchen and strangely, 3 TVs. The room is very spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. We shared bathroom with three/four other rooms. No problems with its cleanliness and the convenience of using it.

Very good location, just about 15 minutes walk to many of the major attractions like Red Square, the Kremlin, historical museum, modern history museum etc. All in a walking distance. During our stay, we met three receptionists, only one could speak good English, but they were all very helpful.

The hotel location is a bit hidden away from the main road. At the beginning, we had a difficulty in finding the hotel because google map showed wrong location. If memory serves me well, street names were all written in Russian. If traveling by metro,there are four entrances/exits. You should take the one brings you to a building at the street corner with a big Rolex banner. Then keep to the street and walk towards the Red Square direction. As walking along the street, at the second cross turn right (should see a Moscow coffee chain "Coffee Days" opposite the other side of the road) and keep forward about 100-200M. Then there you are. Hope this is correct and helps.

Upon arrival, they charged 800 Rub for registration per room. For example, if 2 people staying in a double room, then only one of you needs to do the registration. Major credit cards accepted. The hotel can also arrange taxi for airport 1400 Rub.

Room Tip: The first door at the entrance needs entry code. Remember to ask for the code at the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuroshino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

It's amazing location, excellent service and good price.
I recommend.

Room Tip: We lived in room # 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
PEOPLE Loft Tverskaya Hotel
#18 of 1,463 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Tverskaya
Hotel Bruno
Hotel Bruno
#219 of 539 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Tverskaya
Aristocrat
Aristocrat
#5 of 539 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
mini hotel Petrovka Loft
mini hotel Petrovka Loft
#59 of 1,463 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Tverskaya
LikeHome Apartments Tverskaya
LikeHome Apartments Tverskaya
#181 of 1,463 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Tverskaya
Four Squares Apartments Tverskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tverskaya Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tverskaya Loft

Property: Tverskaya Loft
Address: Tverskaya St., 12/7 | entrance 6th, code 257, Moscow 125009, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 1,463 Specialty Lodging in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tverskaya Loft 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tverskaya LOFT - an exclusive mini - hotel in the heart of Moscow near the metro Tverskaya, Pushkin, Chekhov, and Ryad. Only 800 meters from Red Square and Kremlin, 8 minutes on foot. Here everything is thought out for a comfortable stay for both individual travelers and for families and business people.Oschuzheniya stay here very different. Try to stay in our mini-hotel that would itself be sure.Tverskaya LOFT - it's 10 rooms are fully meet modern European standards of living. Each room has an LCD - TV, safe, air conditioning, closet and telephone.Tverskaya LOFT - this is the best place for budget accommodation in the heart of Moscow. Here, secure, clean and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tverskaya Loft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing