We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money well spent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow
Ranked #33 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our first visit to Moscow. Very friendly and efficient staff who spoke good English. Room was small but very modern and well furnished. About a 10 min walk to the metro station that can be a bit of a mission if you carry a lot of luggage. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other people. The only downside is that it is located quite far away from any tourist spots so you need to travel in order to see anything.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank wynand m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Анна К, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your review and your recommendations!
To make your next visit more comfortable you can book a room of higher type and have more space in it. Also if you have a luggage it will be better to use a tram. It will take you 5 minutes to get to the Hotel from Tulskaya metro station and the tram stop is located on the corner of our property. Get transport map and tickets at the Reception, it’s very useful and saves your time.
We will be glad to welcome you at our Hotel again!

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
General Manager
AZIMUT Moscow Tulskaya Нotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
There are newer reviews for AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in June. The hotel is very modern (not just by Russian standards) and housed in a beautiful old factory building. It clearly caters for business travellers but worked for us as tourists too. No tea or coffee or minibar in the rooms but free water and wifi which was all we needed. We had a third floor room which was compact. Again, fine for us but may put others off. Good nights sleep, clean room and pleasant service from the staff (who even booked restaurants in St Petersburg for us. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the metro but the hotel directions are good and we had no problem with this. May be less fun in winter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanenClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Анна К, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your opinion! We are very happy to know our Hotel is so highly appreciated and even recommended to other tourists.
You are absolutely right saying it could be a good place to stay for business travelers and both for tourists. We always try to do our best to create comfortable atmosphere for working or having rest.
As for minibar we offer our Guests to take an advantage of choosing items for their personal minibar. You can use our Take away or Restaurant delivery services 24/7.
Hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
General Manager
AZIMUT Moscow Tulskaya Нotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel. Very well decorated, funky and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is really good but a little overpriced. The hotel is closed to the metro and easy to find.
Great place for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Анна К, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Valerie,
Thank you for you usefull reply.
The oppinion of our Guests is very important for us.
According to your comment about our breakfast price we are glad to inform you that now we have a large variety of fresh salads, sandwitches and sets with hot drinks with a good price at our SMART lobby shop. You could take it away 24/7.

We will be glad to welcome you in our Hotel again.

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
General Manager
AZIMUT Moscow Tulskaya Нotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel has a pleasant modern design, good services, friendly staff, so when I arrived I was looking forward to this stay. As soon as I got into my room overlooking the main road, I found out that the room was shaking like it was a serious earthquake at every tram passing. And in Moscow trams start early morning and finish late at night. A pity, I would have recommended it otherwise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sebacontrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Анна К, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Guest.
We would like to thank you for your reply.
We are glad to know you appreciate our pleasant modern design, good services and friendly staff.
To make your stay more comfortable next time we would like to recommend you to choose a room with a yard view.

We will be glad to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
General Manager
AZIMUT Moscow Tulskaya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel has excellent value for money for Moscow. It is clean, quiet and good level of comfort. It takes 15 min walking to the nearest metro station Tulskaya and the walk is a bit rough since there is tramways construction around. Good position: three stops from Cremlin. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, always available and helpful. The restaurant is very good. Small room, but with new and modern furniture. If you are planning to stay at Moscow for a couple of days and do not want to spend a significant amount of money, but still eager to have some comfort then Azimut is your best choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Анна К, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Walter,
Thank you for the time you spent to write this reply for us.
Your advices about our Hotel will be very useful for our Guests.
We are very glad to know you appreciate our location, level of comfort, our service and staff.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
General Manager
AZIMUT Moscow Tulskaya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is not a hotel to rave about & its certainly not glamorous, but what it is, is clean with super friendly staff. Rooms are modern, if a little on the small side but well designed and with a large bed. The mini bar isn't filled with delights, but there is a snack centre witha range of sandwiches, salads and eeeerm junk food, oh and wine!
I stayed here for work, and it was really convenient for me (I did have a driver) but I think trying to take the metro is tricky....as you have to walk under a bridge along the motorway, through an underpass, around a car park and then some!
The only downside is there is nowhere in the bathroom to put things! - A shelf would be a great addition :)
All in all if you are looking for a business hotel, all in all its good value, simple, modern and clean. breakfast is average but there is plenty of choice... oh and the staff are great - really helpful and friendly :)

Room Tip: The third floor is good, I was in 304, facing the parking lot and restaurant across the courtyard...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munchitoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Анна К, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your response! We are glad you appriciate our design and service. It is very important for us to know you have enjoyed your stay. To make your way to the nearest metro station easier during your next visit we'd like to offer you to use the tram. The tram station is about 10 m from our Hotel and it is only 2 stops from the Tulskaya metro station. Hope this information will be useful to you and your next stay will be more comfortable! Hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
General Manager
AZIMUT Moscow Tulskaya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is not a top end Hotel but its good value and has the sort of service you don't expect in Moscow. No food or drink in the mini-bar, but you can get snacks and drinks from the friendly reception staff. The rooms are minimalist but clean and largish.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retiring_Dustman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ксения В, Управляющий at AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive feedback.
See you again.

Best reagards,
Kseniya Vlasova
General manager
AZIMUT Moscow Tulskaya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Philistine
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#22 of 326 in Moscow
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow

Address: 9, Varshavskoe Shosse, Moscow 117105, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $53 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Moscow Tulskaya Hotel is a very modern and stylish hotel with many individualistic design features. This AZIMUT hotel is located on the territory of the loft-quarter>, just 10 minutes` walk from the Tulskaya metro station. AZIMUT Moscow Tulskaya Hotel is located in the important business district of Moscow and not far from such interesting sights as the Donskoy Monastery, the Old Tretyakov Gallery, the Novodevichy Convent and Cemetery. Only four metro stops will allow guests of AZIMUT Moscow Tulskaya Hotel to get into the heart of the capital of Russia - the famous Kremlin and the Red Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing