We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden place in Moscow!”
Review of Aist

Aist
Ranked #414 of 13,716 Restaurants in Moscow
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Patriarch Ponds
Description: The restaurant & cafe Aist which is situated at the intersection of Malaya and Bolshaya Bronnaya represents a fashionable interior by Evgeny Mitta, traditional service by Arkady Novikov and delicious food by Anton Buligin. The first floor of the Aist café is fashionable and cozy. Here everything is submitted to the logics of space – chamber, but, at the same time, open. On the second floor of the mansion there is situated the Aist restaurant with the Chef mixed cuisine in actual simple style. The summer terrace on a roof of the mansion is a masterpiece. In spring before the guests open the unique landscape: all touching painting of uneven streets of Moscow center – one of the most pleasant impressions which this city is only capable to make.
California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden place in Moscow!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We we were visiting Moscow and staying at the Marco Polo and came across this restaurant
down the street, where we saw Mercedes, Bentleys, a Ferrari, and decide to have early dinner
where the beautiful Russia that were driving these cars were dining. We started out with a Russian beer and Vodka and also order a La Mode a drink with crushed ice lemon, oranges, strawberries.Very Pricey!
It was excellent, on a hot evening, but very pricey. We ended up having dinner and ordered the
fish that excellent cook perfectly. Beautiful people came and went so did the cars. The seafood was excellent so were the drinks. If you want a night of pleasure go to this restaurant. We had a excellent table for people watching, expensive car watching, good food. Expensive wine.
Worth going again the next night!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimi246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    56
    27
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“summer terrace and garden”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

excellent place to hang out in summer, especially the roof terrace in summer is somewhat unreal for Moscow, cool and fancy and lots of green around, and this in the very very center not far from pushkinskaya. kitchen is cool too, not cheap though)) and very nice cocktails .... expect no chance to grab a table on hot summer days

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simmmel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Downstairs/Upstairs”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Served us warm oysters. And this was after the server had to check with the kitchen to see if there remained an of these delights. That evening I awaited the gastro surprise, but nothing happened...whew!

Grilled octopus was inferior to that at Brix Wine Bar and twice as expensive.

Downstairs, with all the smoke was packed. Upstairs, with the clean air, was empty. We sat upstairs with a view to the open kitchen.

Wine selection is what I have learned to expect in Moscow, limited selection of reasonably priced wines, limited selection of outrageously priced wines.

Very pretty place with attentive staff. I ordered the chef's special for that night, the roasted quail with spinach and it was dried out tough and unappealing.

I wonder if the same kitchen serves downstairs and upstairs...because the folks downstairs seem to be having lots of fun while the two upstairs were looking at an evening of the Moscow restaurant formula: big investments in the interior, but not in the food...

Bummer

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlashButNoCash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“amazing food, hospitality and antourage”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

It is always a fantastic dining experience, from both socializing and having absolutely amazing dining experience. Fish is great, but probably the best borsch soup I ever tried

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vladkhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Favorite”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

There are several places that I normally prefer to go to, and some times this list changes. But not that one. Any time I think about quiet place with a perfect delicious dishes and nice ambiance, I think of Aist cafe. I enjoy very much sitting on the terrace up stairs, and I also enjoy the atmosphere on the first floor restaurant.
I would change nothing there. Everything is on it's place. Staff is very friendly and professional, and they make you feel very comfortable.
Aist is situated in the very centre of Moscow and in the same time it is in the very quiet place, and it is like you escaped from Moscow-traffic-jam's reality to the island of tranquility, style and peace, where you can relax and spend a time drinking cofe with the tiramisu, or eating some usually tipical spagetti but unbelievable tasty ones.
I recommend this restaurant - it is nice, calm and relaxing with a really tasty dishes and perfect ambiance and service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarineMoscow_Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aist also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Aist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing