We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous insight into the 'real' Moscow!”
Review of Bridge to Moscow

Bridge to Moscow
Ranked #1 of 155 Outdoor Activities in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bridge to Moscow provides private tours- museum tours ( Kremlin and Armoury etc), Jewish heritage tours, countryside tours (Kolomna, Melikhovo, Sergiev Posad etc), Golden Ring tours etc. We are happy to customized your tours to your preferences.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Marvellous insight into the 'real' Moscow!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a wonderful afternoon with Daniel on the 'sleeping district' tour, including a train trip to a Moscow suburb, a visit to a local market, where we were given 'tasters' by the charming stall holders, then a delightful lunch in a local restaurant and finally tea at a typical apartment. Daniel was a most intelligent and helpful guide, and was able to cover topics from politics to culture and cheese! We would absolutely recommend Bridge to Moscow as an efficient and responsive company, and particularly suggest this tour as one which takes you beyond the standard tourist sights. Excellent value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank spiderbait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    23
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One day tour of Moscow”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Dealing with Katerina to organise the tour and itinerary was always prompt and accurate. Our day tour taken on 30 Dec 2012. We had a wonderful and well organised tour to the Kremlin, Red Square by our guide Maria. She was very informative and gave a good historical guide to the Tsars that occupied the Kremlin without being boring. The moscow subway tour was also very informative and interesting. Gave us the confidence to take some trips on our own the next day. We also enjoyed the added drive around tour of Moscow, it was a good way to see life in Moscow outside of the main city area and worth spending the time and money, plus, so much easier than taking the public transport.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LinaLeeAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Guides meant wonderful memories”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

In September my husband and two adult daughters booked a 3 day private tour with Bridge to Moscow.
After my first inquiry Anna was so promt and helpful in organising our 3 days in Moscow. I was impressed with her efficiency. Our guide for 2 days was Mikhael and Maria for the third day.
Mikhael was very knowledgable, accommodating and very friendly and made our walking tour of Moscow a fantastic experience. Nothing was too much effort ,he very quickly worked out our interests and planned our day accordingly. We had a fantastic day seeing the sights of Moscow in a relaxed, friendly environment which made our day a wonderful experience.

On our second day we went to Vladimir and Suzdal for the day. Once again Mikhael was always looking after our needs. Both the driver and the local guide in Vladimir and Suzdal were also excellent. Mikhael was always happy to answer our questions and was genuinely interested in our family and our home life. Even sitting in a line of trucks on our way to Vladimir, the trucks on their way to Siberia, there was always friendly, genuine conversation.

On our thrid day Maria was our guide. Maria was just as knowledgable , accommodating and friendly. We were taken on a driving tour of Moscow to see the sights we not nearby on our walking tour. Once again nothing was too much trouble, we visited the Izmailovo Market and Maria was very helpful and patient witth our shopping.

We had the most fantastic 3 days in Moscow and left with wonderful memories of our visit. We believe this was attributed to the excellent organisation and the superb guides Mikhael and Maria.

We travelled for 5 weeks after Moscow through Europe. Our experiences in Moscow were truly memorable and definitely the highlight of our trip. This is all thanks to Bridge to Moscow.

I would highly recommend Bridge to Moscow tours.and their guides Mikhael and Maria.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecelialee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great experience with a knowledgeable guide”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had a day and a half in Moscow and decided to hire a guide so that we could maximise our time there and also to help with the language barrier. From the start, Anna at Bridge to Moscow could not have been more helpful. All emails and queries were answered very promptly and our whole visit went very well. The price was well worth it for the experience we had. Olga, our guide, was just wonderful. She was full of knowledge and made all of the history she was giving information on very interesting. She was prompt and courteous and I could not recommend her highly enough. Thank you Bridge to Moscow for making our stay in Moscow so enjoyable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rplhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Professional and knowledgeable”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I booked Bridge to Moscow based on recommendations on TripAdvisor. We travel frequently and always book private guides. Most guide companies in Europe are good, a few are great. This one is great.

Both Anna and Katerina were energetic, intelligent, knowledgeable and personable. They went out of their way to assist us with various requests, from booking restaurants to finding SIM cards.
The pricing was also reasonable. I highly recommend this company.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank l m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge to Moscow also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Bridge to Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing