We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home Hotel at Kamergersky Pereulok
Ranked #57 of 611 Moscow B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 27, 2012

3.5 stars compared to other like hotels in cities across the world; higher rating for Moscow.

Cost: Best value for your money
Location: Secure and central area. You're within walking distance to the Kremlin, Lenin's Mauseleum, St. Basil's, the Red Square. The Teatralnaya Metro is the one nearby we used the most; about a 7 min walk. We were confused as to how to cross the big streets at first. Look for signs of a person walking down a set of stairs. You normally go underground to cross busy streets. There's a 24 hour grocer just down the street on Tverskaya ul. Also at the corner of Tverskaya ul and Kamergersky per is a Tamepok, which is open super late and makes great blinies.

Service: We met a very patient red headed receptionist. She did not speak English, so we used translate.google.com to communicate. She was nice enough to let me use her printer one morning. Other than that she was not very helpful. I asked her about the elektricka train schedules (changes frequently, so no reliable information online. There is some number that you call, but it's in Russian). She told me to search online for it. It's possible that if I had the number, she would've helped, but she was quite busy with hotel business. I ended up waiting around the station for 4 hours.

Cleanliness: Satisfactory. With these old buildings, I think a controlled amount of pest problems is acceptable. Otherwise, very clean.

Room: Spacious room with wardrobe and a few tables. No a/c. Bed was comfortable. Curtains were sheer and so did not keep the morning light out. Neither was the sound insulation good. Two bathrooms are shared among the 5 or so rooms on the hall. Waits were never long.

Wifi: Very strong. Able to stream videos with minimal glitch. Free!

Bottom Line: This is the best reviewed hotel (agoda.com and I think booking.com has more reviews) for this price bracket. I don't demand luxury when i travel, so this is adequate. I will likely rebook here when I figure out when I'll be returning from my Golden Ring trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lilorchid82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Małgorzata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stromulrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timohov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ольга С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Советую! Однозначно для тех, кто хочет и в центре, и недорого! Правда, в теплое время года из-за ка...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoxiyoxi.i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Kamergerskiy Hotel
Kamergerskiy Hotel
#91 of 326 in Moscow
108 reviews
Hotel Savoy Moscow
#159 of 326 in Moscow
790 reviews
Tverskaya
Four Squares Apartments Tverskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Patriarch Ponds
Mayakovka House
Mayakovka House
#8 of 611 in Moscow
121 reviews
Sayany Hotel
#211 of 326 in Moscow
103 reviews
Maxima Slavia
#98 of 326 in Moscow
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel at Kamergersky Pereulok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel at Kamergersky Pereulok

Address: Kamergerskiy per 5, App 11, Moscow 125009, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 611 B&Bs / Inns in Moscow
Price Range: $84 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Hotel at Kamergersky Pereulok 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Home Hotel at Kamergersky Pereulok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing