We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great kosher dairy place in Moscow”
Review of Shokoladnitsa

Shokoladnitsa
Ranked #1,280 of 16,062 Restaurants in Moscow
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: European, Japanese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: District Central (TsAO)
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great to find the (one of two) kosher branch of this popular coffee house and restaurant franchise. Food was good and good value.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank morristNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 150 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

I like Shokoladnitsa cafes, but not this one. Usually I'm visiting brenches in another parts of Moscow! I was one time in this one and it was enought just to go inside, even i didn't want to sit down there. Place it is very small, even it has two floors, very small two foors. Ground floor is for non-smokers and second hall is smoking area. But then i was inside it was to smoky on first floor, that i couldn't breathe and i left directly. Inerior is not nice too. If you want to visit Shocoladnitsa cafe coise some another brench dot get bad feeling.

Date of visit: April 2013
Thank brousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our very picky little eaters raised on standard American fare simply LOVED the food selection at Shokoladnitsa: from Stroganoff to Belgian waffles served with home-made vanilla ice-cream, everything was of outstanding quality and mouthwatering freshness. I can never get enough of their fresh squeezed juices (try carrot ;)), Vienna hot chocolate with whipped cream and pancakes (try the poppy-seed or chocolate stuffings). The staff are very helpful; menus have pictures and the hours are super long. This was our favorite place to shake off jetleg on the most recent winter trip to Moscow.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank UberWorldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This is another rip-off coffee chain which has invested too much in style and not enough in substance (quality of food, service). Paying $30 for a cold breakfast is not good value in my mind. Not coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TJS1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Brilliant!! Normally have a problem with choosing from the menu as it is very diverse and everything is dead good. Recommend tasting fruit jelly with whole berries.

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank xmas2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shokoladnitsa also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Shokoladnitsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing