We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting selection of pizzas - go from 12-3pm to get 50% off pizzas!!”
Review of Mir Pizzy - CLOSED

Mir Pizzy
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Arbat
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very interesting selection of pizzas - go from 12-3pm to get 50% off pizzas!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I always loved going to Mir pizza. Especially during their lunch hours. It seems like the 50% off on all pizzas stands true for weekdays. Perfect for lunch after uni/work.

You get all sorts of interesting choices. I personally like the lamb souvlaki and the Unagi pizza.

There're others with duck and ostrich and what not. All very interesting toppings and are mostly pretty tasty to boot! Although... I'll have to admit that over the years, their base has become rather... Meh. They used to have more of a crunchy, pan pizza like base. The current pizza base seems more doughy than what I'd normally prefer,

Otherwise, this is a good place to hang out. And yes, their menu has English translations.

Ah, I definitely miss this place and my 2 fav pizzas!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElusiveLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“All for the kids”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A very nice place to visit with kids on week end days. Entertainment will allow parents to have a quiet meal. Food is ok as well. Service is very nice with very friendly waitresses.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A favorite for lunch. Quick service. English menu. Great selection of Gourmet pizza. Some with a Russian Twist on them. What more could you want in a Pizza joint. On my way out I noticed a small fleet of high chairs. Was there last month when they had a birthday party in full swing. They have a good location and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BHillyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of the better pizza places in Moscow”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Located on the Garden Ring, near the US Embassy, this place offers good pizza and other Italian dishes at a reasonable price with decent service and a reasonable cost.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Pizza for a reasonable price”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have visited the "Mir Pizzi" (World of Pizza) Restaurant situated at Smolenskaya square, 6 not so long ago, and I would like to share my experience.
The first thing, which seems important for me is its being close enough to "Smolenskaya" Metro station, so it can easily be found. It is not far from the Arbat and Novi Arbat streets, so one can have a good lunch or dinner after having done sightseeing and shopping.
The next thing to discuss is the food there, pizza, to be exact. The very point is that there one can find many kinds of it (About 2 or 3 Menu pages, if not more). The ones we have tried were "4 seasons" (Or "4 times of year" to translate it more exactly) and Bavarese. Both of them were marvelous, so I suppose we can be sure in the others...
If to talk about the prices, it was quite reasonable, so we have payed the equivalent of 12 euros (500 rub) per pizza and a teapot of tea.
And the atmosphere was quite comfortable, with nothing really to add.

So to sum up the review, we have enjoyed our meal. Don't miss the restaurant, and... Welcome to Moscow...

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anton_Spitsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mir Pizzy also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing