We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant in Moscow”
Review of Jerusalem

Jerusalem
Ranked #122 of 16,772 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Asian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Presnensky
Reviewed May 2, 2019

If you like meat and tasty meat - this is a place you have to go.
One of the Best kosher restaurants in Moscow and I think at all.
Located at Bronnaya Big Synaogue, just great place with good service and
very tasty food

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mencoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 184 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

The absolutely BEST borscht I have ever tasted. Nothing like the diluted beet juice we get in the states. This was a rich tasting, hearty soup with real texture and character more of a vegetable, carrot and potato genre with just a touch of beet. I was tempted to order seconds but the rest of the tasty meal was on its way. The restaurant is on the top floor of the Chabad Center, also a thrilling experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank legalmalguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

Amazing experience in Moscow, not only because of the jewish renewal, but also because the food is excellent and not expensive !!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y13M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

Good location.
Good menu with mostly Kavkazian courses, but very old. Some of the courses do not exist anymore, but still in menu.
Prices is o.k. Reasonably for kosher restaraunt.
Service is friendly, but takes very long time.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We loved the experience here so much that we came back for our 2'nd night in Moscow, rather than try a new place.
The waiter, and also the manager came and patiently described the exotic dishes, and helped us decide what to eat. All dishes ordered were hot, well prepared and delicious. ( We ordered dishes from Azerbaijan. One of the nights we orderd Saj - highly recommended. A whole delicious platter of roasted meat, veggies, bread.)
We noticed many of the patrons - even those that appeared doing business dinners, sat in the restaurant for hours, and enjoyed a long slow meal.
Based on the Ruble exchange rate, the meals were not expensive either.
This is a great place in Moscow.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yonads2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing