We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant ”
Review of Buloshnaya

Buloshnaya
Reserve a Table
Ranked #20 of 16,733 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Basmanny
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

A nice restaurant with good food. We had a preset menu there. The service was quick and the food was nice

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank 375josepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 236 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2018

This restaurant was so close to our apartment that made it the most convenient place to go for breakfast and lunch. The food was awesome, so was the service! Despite the fact that not everyone working there speaks English, their service was so attentive that we almost forgot we were speaking different languages! Also big thank to Google Translate of course =)
Highly recommend this nice restaurant, and will definitely visit again whenever we are going to Moscow!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely recommended!!! Nice simple place in a small street but near (walking distance) from downtown... amazed by my ‘Russian style snacks’ and lovely borsch. Also kindly served by Alexander.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

It seems like Russian restaurant when you walk through the door. The cuisine is local and very tasty, you can choose from classic dinner menu and very vast selection of desserts. Prices are reasonable and staff is kind but not that friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Michał P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

The food (a salad, potato dumplings and strogonoff), the atmosphere and the service (thanks Alex!) was awesome!

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank RenzoCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buloshnaya also viewed

 
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Buloshnaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing