We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Luzhniki Sports Palace
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Awesome place to go for having fun or if you want to relax very good too, a lot of courts for sports mixxed with lots of trees and beautiful monumental buildings.

Helpful?
Thank Vladimir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stadium collector's choice in Aug 2013”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Tomorrow there will be the start for World Championship 2013. Luzhniki Stadium has been the venue for Olympics in the 80s and it presents the architecture of the Sovjet time. We went there to make sure that we are able to find it for tomorrow's opening seremony. Huge!

Our friend group have not been to Moscow often and is not familiar to it, the town has changed a lot in 30 years, when I paid my first and only visit until this. We'll be attending the sports event on two days, the javelin throw is interests us Finns of course. But we are going to have a good look at the Moscow too, and we have build a travel route with Citynomadi tools on our mobiles to follow. The route is also public for everyone else, give us some comments on it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Merja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
917 reviews
333 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“No beer”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went to this Olympic stadium for the Moscow rugby World Cup 7.
No beer allowed in or near the Stadium!!!!!
Food stalls were a throw back to Russia's past poverty of e 70/80's.
Only 1 food stall run buy a Swiss any old and he had non-alcoholic beer!! Puh!!!!!!
Playing surface strange.
Paint dropped off the ceiling when the wind blew.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dkkeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent stadium”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

As you would expect with a former Olympic stadium, the seating is not close the action.

Came for the RWC 7s and the stadium is one of the best Sevens has been played in. Apart from complaints about organisation we had there were no complaints about the stadium.

Putin statue in front of stadium very good.

BEWARE NO BEER ALLOWED AT THE STADIUM!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OliverK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“CSKA”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Went to see CSKA Moscow play Zenit.
Good afternoon although they lost 3-1.

Be prepared to be searched. We got searched 5 times before taking our seats. Very heavy security presence made us feel very safe.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luzhniki Sports Palace also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Luzhniki Sports Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing