We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Ranked #6 of 317 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Eskisehir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel to stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I absulately recommend Mercure Arbat Moskow Hotel. The hotel is very close to metro station and Arbat Street shopping places. The hotel is very clean and the stuff is very kind and helpfull. They all can speak English.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DilsatK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time and posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel.
It is so nice to know you liked our location, cleanliness and especially our staff, as we were happy to have satisfied your demands and meet your expectations.
Thank you for recommending us, we do appreciate it a lot!
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel soon!
Cordially,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    399
    40
    8
    2
See reviews for
166
531
130
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

+

awsome location
friendly staff
good breakfast
room design
room amenities

-

slow check-in
room size

Very good location - located in the side street, in the near proximity - metro, fast food joints, good grocery shop.

2 min walk from the pedestrian stree arbat and the Ministry of External Affairs

Room Tip: expensive - everything is really good, but i would not pay my own money for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dxvss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Let us thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.com!
We are very grateful to hear nice words about our rooms, good breakfast and, of course, our staff, who keep striving to provide welcoming service for our Guests at all times.
At Mercure we strive to provide the highest level of service to every guest. That is why it was so important to receive your feedback that check-in procedure was slow. We do our best to provide it in 3-4 minutes, but in case of a queue it may take a bit longer. If you have more detailed information on this case we will appreciate a lot if you send it to H7454-FO@accor.com, as it will help us to see possible ways of optimizing the existing procedures.
We will be happy to see you at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel again!
Best regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

During a business trip to Moscow I was originally booked in an awful hotel far from the center so after 2 nights moved to Mercure Arbat. Overall I was glad of the move. The room was very nice and the restaurant was quite good. Only issue is it is very overpriced for what you get but then again, this is Moscow.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and deciding to share your experience with others.
We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location, comfort of your room and restaurant.
We dare to hope you will choose to stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel on another visit to Moscow!
Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in mid-August and found our experience to be great. First of all, the location is great. It is across the street from a metro stop making it easy to get around the city. It is also a block away from the Arbat pedestrian mall which has many restaurants, street musicians and great people watching.

We booked one of the smaller rooms in the hotel at a very reasonable price and found it to be very nice with a very comfortable bed, great shower, coffee and tea in the room, etc. WiFi access was available in the room and a computer and printer were located in the lobby as well.

We ate one breakfast at the restaurant (a la carte versus the buffet) which was good. When we asked for a cup of coffee to go, they provide that along with 2 croissants at no additional charge!

The hotel arranged for transport to and from the airport at a cheaper rate than we found from other sources. We exchanged multiple email messages during this process and received prompt responses every time.

The staff was very professional and helpful during our stay (particularly Maria, the night desk manager). They made restaurant reservations, printed out helpful maps for us, and helped us to resolve several problems:
-We left a credit card at a restaurant whose name we weren't sure of and they identified the restaurant and followed up to help us retrieve the credit card.
-The taxi service from the airport overcharged us claiming they had to wait several hours and pay several hours of parking (not true). Maria, the desk manager, took the time to follow up and help us get an adjustment on our fare.
-When the taxi transport couldn't process our credit card for the trip back to the airport (at 4:00 AM and we had no more rubles), Maria arranged to take the credit card payment through the hotel and transfer funds to the taxi company.

Overall we found the stay to be great and I would recommend this hotel again without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Mr. Jim!
Thank you so much for such a positive review regarding your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel!
We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our location, rooms and hotel facilities. It’s really a great pleasure to know that our service and breakfast met your expectations as well.
Thank you for your kind words about our team work and about work of Maria particularly!
We do our best to provide personal service and warm, friendly atmosphere in the hotel, and your feedback is the greatest reward for each of us!
We are very grateful for recommending our hotel and really hope to welcome you again at Mercure Arbat Moscow!
Kind regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel is perfectly situated 2 minutes away from a metro station. The city center is at a walking distance. The room was perfectly clean and cosy, with a very comfortable bed. The buffet breakfast is good but a bit expensive. Just walk 5 minutes to the Old Arbat street and you will find lots of places to take your breakfast, much cheaper and more local.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Miss Alexandra,
Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and deciding to share your experience with others.
We are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoyed our location and comfortable room. We are also glad to hear that you found our hotel a good value for money.
In regards to the breakfast price I would like to advise you that some of our package room rates include breakfast and you can find these offers on the official web-sites of Accor company ("Business Package" or "Ready to Visit Package"). There is also special internet offer for breakfast 790 rub. We will be happy if it makes your stay with us more comfortable.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel.
Cordially,
Ada Egorova
General manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Great location, close to shops and restaurants in Arbat. Metro a few minutes way. Really good modern and clean boutique hotel. Staff are helpful and friendly. Food and wine also good. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and deciding to share your experience with others.
We are very happy that you valued Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel so high. Your comments on the service, food and location are indeed much appreciated by all of us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel soon!
Cordially,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 317 in Moscow
3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#23 of 317 in Moscow
1,217 reviews
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Arbat Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Arbat Moscow

Property: Mercure Arbat Moscow
Address: Smolenskaya Sq., 6, Moscow 121099, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Arbat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 317 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Arbat Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Arbat Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing