We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Ranked #6 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Beautiful design, nice food/room service.
Very convenient location, easy to walk outside and wander to the pedestrian friendly area, and close to the Metro station too.
Very warm, helpful reception staff and great speedy internet. All in all I would stay here again. Fab value compared to many Moscow hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest!
Let me express our sincere gratitude for staying with us and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.com!
It is so nice to know that you liked our location, design, cuisine, quality/price ratio and especially our staff.
We are always happy to exceed your expectations, whether it is a comfortable room or service quality, and we are really proud that you highly valued our efforts!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon!
Sincerely,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is beautifully decorated, quiet and comfortable. The bed was the best I think I've ever slept in in a hotel and the pillows were as pillowy as you could want them to be. The shower was great, a big rain head plus a hand held attachment, and there was an anti-fog mirror which was a nice touch. The guy on reception was very helpful pointing out restaurants we could try. The in-room facilities were too few to give this hotel 5 stars.

I did not use the restaurant or gym facilities so cannot comment on those.

Location wise it is about a 20 minute walk from Red Square down a pedestrianised street with shops and restaurants galore. Lots of street performers come out in the evening so it is a nice place to stroll if your feet aren't aching too much. 10 minutes walk in the other direction you can pick up the boat trips and sail through the centre of Moscow.

It is right across the street from Smolenskya metro, on the light or dark blue lines but if arriving on the light blue line you have to take the underpass to cross the highway.

It is officially a 4 star hotel and a very good one. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leafyshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We are very delighted to receive your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.com
It is very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your bed, pillows and bathroom equipment and were satisfied with our central location.
Looking forward to seeing you at Arbat Moscow Hotel very soon!
Warmest regards and best wishes,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay here.
Very near metro smolenskaya, literally one minute walk away.
Very close to arbat street which had many nice restaurants so meals wouldn't be a problem.
Clean room and sheets as well as very good bathroom. Powerful hot showers.
Staffs are very helpful and friendly, even managed to borrow an umbrella from their reception.
They also provide taxi to airports at a reasonable flat rate.
All in all, would definitely recommend everyone to stay here, business or pleasure it's a good hotel.
Cheers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yunloong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel and recommending us on Tripadvisor.com!
We were so delighted to hear your kind words about the hotel location, cleanliness and, of course, about our staff.
All of us work hard to provide comfortable stay and proper service at all times.
We will be happy very to see you with us again and will do our best to make your stay the most comfortable one!
Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed two nights on a business trip.

This is what I liked:
1. Very convenient to the city sights as well as my business appointments.
2. Beautifully styled rooms.
3. Restaurant has a good menu for dinner.

This is what I did not like as much:
1. The breakfast buffet is small and, for the cost, extremely overpriced.
2. The restaurant staff can be inattentive -- it took me almost 10 minutes to catch their attention when I was trying to pay the bill and leave.
3. The WiFi connection is extremely slow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissMike1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.com.
It was wonderful to read that you loved the location, stylish rooms and restaurant menu.
In regards to the breakfast price I would like to mention that it is one of the best price/quality offer you can find in Moscow. Moreover our buffet breakfast menu complies with the international brand standards, where you can find variety of hot and cold dishes, porridge, omelets, scramble and fried eggs, sausages and bacon, hash brown, roasted tomatoes, beans, sliced cold cuts, smoked white fish and salmon, rich selection of cheese, fresh bread and pastries, cornflakes, muesli and nuts, yoghurts and other milk products, fresh fruits and vegetables, variety of juices, mineral water, coffee (Americano/Espresso or Cappuccino), tea (black or green), hot chocolate drink, sparkling. I also would like to bring to your attention that we rotate the hot dishes every day to give more variety and choice to our long-staying guests. Please be advised that some of our package room rates include breakfast and you can find these offers on the official web-sites of Accor company ("Business Package" or "Ready to Visit Package"). There is also special internet offer for breakfast 790 rub. We will be happy if it makes your stay with us more comfortable.
We were really surprised to hear that you find our Wi-Fi signal weak. Please let us know about it next time and our IT manager will assist you with this matter as capacity of our internet line is huge and it covers all the hotel zones.
We will be happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Moscow.
Cordially,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I am since many many years traveling on nearly monthly base to Moscow and i know several Hotels. I can say that the Mercure Arbat is my favourite one.

The whole staff is very friendly, helpul and giving you a very warm feeling of "Welcome to our family".

Very nice location - directly at metro Smolenskaya (the dark blue line) and just 3 minutes away from the famous 'Old Arbatskaya Street' with all its Souvenir shops and Restaurants....

A perfect start for exploring moscow if you're a tourist.

The Interiour is very nice, new and very clean.

I am 100% sure that a very good designer was involved while planning the rooms and the public areas.

During my last stay (2 days ago) i decided to use the same kind of wall painting/printing for my bedroom as it is done inside the lobby bar.....

Serious advise: You cannot do anything wrong if you're selecting these hotel... trust me !

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jan-Freerk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing the experience and recommending Mercure Arbat Moscow on Tripadvisor.com.
We are indeed very happy to be your favorite hotel.
We are extremely glad that everything about the hotel – the convenient location, interior and friendly service – has met your expectations! Your positive words about the feeling of "Welcome to our family" are the greatest motivation for us to be better.
Thank you once again for your positive and detailed feedback.
All our team will be happy to welcome you back at our hotel again!
Cordially,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Clean quiet rooms with helpful staff. Great location near Arbat street.

The location was not too far from the main attractions and arbat st is good for a morning run and picking up souvenirs. Make sure to try the Azerbaijani restaurant around the corner ( red door on the same building ).

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank lucl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow.
We do appreciate that you highly recommend our hotel to Tripadvisor readers.
We are happy that you were impressed by our great location near the famous Arbat Street.
Thank you once again for being our guest and we hope to see you back again soon!
Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is very well located at 1 minute walk from Smolenskaya metro station and 3 stops from the airport express train. It's also very central (one stop from the red square). The rooms are recently furnished and offer the level of comfort you can expect from this type of hotel. Not too many towels are provided (no face cloth in the bathroom and the hangers provided are not suitable for men trousers) and the concierge service (restaurant booking can prove inadequate). As a conclusion: nice rooms but service can be improved

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Offsetlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel.
We are very glad to know that the hotel was comfortable for you.
I am sorry that our service didn’t meet your expectations. Please, let me know what was the issue with the restaurant booking if our staff was not efficient or reservation was not accepted in the restaurant you requested. My e-mail address is H7454-GM@accor.com.
Regarding the towels I would like to assure you that many additional items not provided by default in 4-star hotels can be provided on request, you just need to call 2424 direct line.
Once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely hope that you will stay with us in the nearest future.
Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#20 of 327 in Moscow
1,314 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 327 in Moscow
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Arbat Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Arbat Moscow

Address: Smolenskaya Sq., 6, Moscow 121099, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Arbat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $76 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Arbat Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Arbat Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing