We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arbat Hotel(Moscow)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mir(Moscow)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveler rating
1,147
435
41
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,147
435
41
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmolenskaya metro stationprivilege roomred squarewhite rabbitgreat hotelexcellent locationwalking streetsouvenir shopsminute walkfree wifiperfect staywalk in showerhighly recommend this hotelstandard roomcomfortable hotelbreakfast buffetreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I'm an Hotel Owner at 3rd time in this Hotel. Hotel with perfect position between 2 metro stations at 10 minutes from the city-fair. Beautiful new room & hight standard quality in restaurant. Thanks to the Hotel Manager. . . Top of the Tops in Moscow

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank RPA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you very much for for choosing our hotel for the 3rd time and for posting your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
We truly appreciate your kind compliments! It is so pleasant to hear such words from a hotel owner!
We will be extremely happy to welcome you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel during your next visit to Moscow.
Cordially,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very welcoming and informative on the local area. Just across the road is the metro and behind this is the supermarket. Hard Rock Cafe is just around the corner as is McDonalds. Around twenty minutes takes you into the centre of Moscow right through the Arbat area which is worth seeing We didn't eat here but did have a drink in the lovely quiet bar area. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kelmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Let us thank you for staying at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel and leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor.com!
We were so delighted to hear your kind words about the hotel location, cleanliness and, of course, about our staff.
All of us work hard to provide comfortable stay and warm, welcoming service at all times. Your willingness to come back is the greatest reward for the team of Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel.
We will be happy to see you at our hotel again and will go on doing our best to make your stay the most comfortable!
Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Mercure Arbat Hotel was brilliant from my large bedroom and bathroom to the excellent service at the front desk. The room and hotel were spotlessly clean and the location was only a 20 minute walk to city centre, Red Square and Kremlin. I never ate breakfast so can’t comment, but lunch & dinner were good but expensive. Spent 4 days in Moscow, people are pretty unfriendly and it is very hard to get around, 2.5 hours in a taxi from airport. Good to stand in Red Square, see the Faberge eggs in the State Armoury and metro were real highlights but I think that will be my 1 and only trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Declan19702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind review regarding your recent stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel.
It’s a great pleasure to read that you valued our service as “brilliant” and “excellent”. This is the best reward for us!
We are glad to know that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient in terms of accessibility and proximity to tourist places.
We sincerely hope that you will come to Russia again despite your first impression about Moscow!
Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Well what a very different place Moscow is... The hotel is located in a great position and only a nice 30 minute leasurely walk to the Cremlin. We had a nice room although on the small side. Breakfast was terrible, with only the orange juice and croisant being edible. Not really geared for western taste. As with everywhere in Moscow things are expensive and that included the drinks in the hotel. We did find a pub type restaurant opposite the hotel that was a little more reasonable. Unfortunately the service was not brilliant, and people in general throughout Moscow were abrupt and unfriendly. There is no English spoken or writen so trying to find locations and or instructions difficult, Moscow is a huge place and I would recommend using the tour buses where you can hop on and off as the best way of viewing the city. There are three different routes that capture all the interesting points of interest. I am not sure whether it was due to the Olympics but we had to endure a lot of searches and scanners when entering buildings or visiting the Cremlin. Word of warning a glass of red wine and a beer was £22.00 at the airport, and the beer was not a full pint !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobMChorleyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.com.
We are delighted to know you liked the location of the hotel and its rooms!
Regarding the breakfast in the hotel, we are glad to offer our guests 3 options to satisfy any taste: Buffet Breakfast, Continental Breakfast in the room and Breakfast a-la-carte in our Bar. Of course, our Buffet option is the most lavish one, where besides orange juice and croissants you can find variety of hot and cold dishes, porridge, omelets, scramble and fried eggs, sausages and bacon, hash brown, roasted tomatoes, beans, sliced cold cuts, smoked white fish and salmon, rich selection of cheese, fresh bread and pastries, cornflakes, muesli and nuts, yoghurts and other milk products, fresh fruits and vegetables, variety of juices, mineral water, coffee (Americano/Espresso or Cappuccino), tea (black or green), hot chocolate drink, sparkling wine. Also I would like to mention that we rotate the hot dishes every day to give more variety and choice to our long-staying guests.
We do hope to welcome you back at our hotel and will do our best to make your stay the most comfortable.
Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews