We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Ranked #5 of 309 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Enjoyed a nice 2 night stay here. Everyone was very helpful especially reception staff. The hotel was clean, perfectly located. Metro very close to the hotel. No issues. I would recommend this hotel and if I had a need to be back in Moscow, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that we met your expectations and you found our staff helpful.
We are looking forward to see you again at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel during your next trip to Moscow!

Cordially,

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    386
    38
    8
    2
See reviews for
158
509
122
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is really in a perfect location! U can reach some nice shopping malls (Vesna and Lode) beautiful old Аrbat and ministry of foreign affairs in just few minutes walk. Also food store (Five continents) is just round the corner. Hotel is located in a narrow street (and taxi drivers usually leaves in you on the main street as it is difficult to drop u there), but its an advantage cause being in a noisy place hotel is not facing traffic itself and its quite quiet. Rooms are small, but very clean and cozy. Food in the restaurant is really nice. Room service was bit slow and I had to call few times to check if all ok with my order. Overall its perfect hotel for business travelers. Internet is included in the price and its fast enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiedreCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel and for taking the time to place your review of our hotel.

We are very grateful for your positive comments which will be shared with our hotel team. Inspired with this one, we assure you that we will continue to deliver great service at all times.
Regarding room-service I would like to notice that sometimes cooking and delivering of dishes can take up to 30-40 min. It will depends on quantity of dishes and their delicacy. Nevertheless thank you very much for this comment. We have shared it with all staff. We are constantly training our employees to present excellent service at all time.
We always strive to provide quality accommodation, value for money and a great guest experience.

We invite you to stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow again!

Warmest regards,

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very good hotel. Only a few minor complains, like the wifi beeing week on my room. But very good value for your money. It's right next to a street with lot's of diners and pubs, so you don't have to walk very far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torstein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel.
You mentioned that Wi-Fi signal was weak. We are permanently controlling our Wi-Fi signal but we didn’t register any system failure of late. May be it happened due to the specification of your settings. Next time please let us know and our IT manager will assist you with this matter.
Thank you once again for your warm comment.
We will be happy to welcome you back at our hotel.
Kind regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This rather small hotel offers great value for money. Very well located near the old Arbat and right across a metro entrance. The lobby is not big but I do not see that as a disadvantage: It is safer in terms of security.

Very friendly staff,
Excellent breakfast,
Cosy rooms,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that we met your expectations and you found our staff helpful and our hotel reasonable for price.
We are looking forward to see you again at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel during your next trip to Moscow!

Cordially,

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
510 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We spent a night at this hotel before flying out from Moscow the next morning. We did not have a lot of time spent at this hotel The lobby is rather small and overall from outside it does not look like a hotel much but the rooms are comfortable and the staff quite knowledgeable and friendly enough. Breakfast is quite good and the service more than satisfactory. The price for a central Moscow hotel is very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaa1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure to read your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our interior, breakfast and room. And of course this is the greatest reward for us that you found our staff to be friendly and knowledgeable.
We would be glad to welcome you at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel on your next visit to Moscow.
Cordially,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Enjoyed a nice 3 night stay here. Firstly the staff - Everyone was very nice especially reception staff. Sadly the the lady that ran the breakfast room let the side down. She was so keen to protect the buffet she came across as rude. Rest of the hotel was clean, perfectly located next to the metro. No issues with noise. I would recommend this hotel and if I had a need to be back in Moscow, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for giving your feedback and recommending Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel on TripAdvisor!
We are really glad that you liked the convenient location and cleanness of the hotel as well as good sound-proofing of the rooms as we realize how important it can be for quiet and comfortable rest in big city.
In regards to the situation with breakfast I do believe that it happened due to the language misunderstanding in case she was not enough fluent in English to advise you correctly about working hours of the Buffet Breakfast. I bring my sincere apologies to you and would like to assure you that we will do our best to train our staff on this matter.
Thank you for your kind words about reception staff as this is the best motivation for us to provide great service for our Guests!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel!
Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We really couldn't fault anything with the hotel! It's very modern (about 2 years old) with clean and warm rooms. Ours was a basic room but we had everything we needed. The bathroom was nice, water pressure and water temp were great! Temp controlled rooms worked well.
Breakfast was nice - its the usual buffet, but really nice choices - worth including in you room rate if possible (Moscow is a fairly expensive city for some things - food/ coffee being one of them).
The staff were wonderful - anytime of the day or night, always helpful and with great English.
The hotel is located right next to (old) Arbat street -this is very touristy but it's ok. It also means that there is a lot of western food options such as McDonals, Burger King and Starbucks - not that these are to everyone's liking - sometimes it's easy! There are two separate restaurant strips within 10 minutes walking distance - plenty of choices.
The subway is 50 meters away and it's one stop to Red Square/ Alexander Gardens or 1 stop to a large shopping center in the other direction (using the subway is cheap and easy)
The only down side we came across is that there is no additional power-points in the bathroom (the hairdryer and shaver are built in) and that's not bad at all as there is a dressing table in the main room with powder points and lighting.
We highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Let me thank you for sharing such a positive feedback regarding your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel!
We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our rooms and found the hotel location to be wonderful. It’s really great pleasure to know that our breakfast met your expectations as well.
We do our best to provide an excellent service for our Guests and, of course, our team was very glad to know that their efforts were valued so high!
Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and we’ll be happy to welcome you back again!
Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 309 in Moscow
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmira Business Club
#48 of 309 in Moscow
276 reviews
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 309 in Moscow
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Arbat Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Arbat Moscow

Property: Mercure Arbat Moscow
Address: Smolenskaya Sq., 6, Moscow 121099, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Arbat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 309 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Arbat Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Arbat Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing