We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Ranked #6 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotelroom was nice and clean but it was lacking a robe and umbrellas. It was raining so of course all umbrellas in the lobby was gone. Location is really central and next to Smolenskaya metro station. The gym was very very small but there was a nice infrared sauna in the dressingrooms. I tried breakfast one day but for the price it was really terrible not much to choose from and poor quality . It was so expensive in the restaurant/bar so there where almost never any people and felt a bit deserted. Overall It´s a good and safe hotel in Moscow and i would consider to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mantaray_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review about your experience at Mercure Arbat Moscow.

I regret to hear that our breakfast in “La Promenade” Restaurant did not meet your expectations. I would like to mention that the price of RUB 1100 (including taxes) is not higher than other Moscow hotels of our level offer to the guests. At the moment it is one of the best price/quality offer you can find in Moscow. Also I am very surprised that you did not find variety of food at our Buffet Breakfast.

Every morning we serve fresh food: cold and hot buffet, selection of cheese, fresh bread/pastries, cornflakes and muesli, vegetables, fruits, different drinks (mineral and sparkling water, juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate), also you can order hot dishes.

However, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel location and hotel safety.

Thank you that you consider your return to Mercure Arbat Moscow.

Best regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,541)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Arbat Moscow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

i liked this Hotel, the staff were lovely, helpful and attentive. The food and wine was first class and the rooms were very comfortable. The bed - i loved and slept really. The only area that i was dissapointed in - was that i did not have a robe in my room and would have had to pay if i really wanted one. i would stay here again as the hotels i have previously stayed in Moscow have been a little grim.

Room Tip: upgrade to an exec room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We were grateful to learn you found the hotel impressive, the staff helpful and our food nice.

In regards to the robe issue, you are always welcome to book our Privilege rooms and Suites where we offer extra amenities such as robes, additional bathroom amenities, Nespresso coffee machine and fresh newspapers.

We would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel during your next visit to Moscow!

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at the Mercure.
It is a lovely hotel, the staff are friendly and the level of service is high.
The rooms are excellent and the location is really central next to Smolenskaya metro station at the top of the Arbat.
The gym is small and can appear claustrophobic due to the lack of windows but that is the only minor negative in an otherwise great hotel

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate very much that you have found time to leave the review about our hotel!

We are sorry that you didn’t like our gym which is not very big considering that the size of our hotel. Nevertheless you can find there all the necessary high quality TechnoGym machines. There are also infrared saunas in both changing rooms at your disposal.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel!

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

What may you expect from an hotel? To be quiet, clean, good looking, good service, comfortable, good placement.... All this you can find in this hotel. Yes, this is very expensive but still one of the "less very expensive" hotels in Moscow.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesusizdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.
In relation to the price, I would like to advice you that you can always find good deals when you book our hotel in advance.
In this case the prices for the rooms will be much more attractive. It is better to book at least one month before your arrival since in most of the times our hotel is fully booked.

We look forward to having you stay with us here again.

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

new, clean hotel, spacious rooms, friendly staff, perfect location, metro station Smolenskaya nearby, about 15 minutes from red square by metro, very expensive breakfast!!! very close to beautifull Old Arbat Street with many monuments, nice restaurants, you can buy there local handmade art

Room Tip: top floor guarantee nice view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragon707070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a positive feedback about our hotel and service!

It helps those considering staying at our hotel to make an informed decision.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you here again.

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is my third time I am choosing this hotel and services are quite satisfactory, simple access they always rapid to deliver your order. The rooms are fresh clean and European look. Only thing I cannot understand the privilege of loyalty card, so far it is only bringing contact information to my reservation and doesn't make any different on my stay

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank ustunsoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for being loyal to our hotel and sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor.
In regards to your question I would like to advise that you can have different benefits depending on each of Accor Brands. In Mercure Accor Favorite Guest Business card gives you the opportunity to get 15% discount on RA1 rate and 5% discount on RA2 and RA3 rates, welcome drink voucher upon check-in, guaranteed room availability 3 days before arrival, late check-out at 4 p.m. for free and also you can earn points.
If you have Le Club Accor Hotels Loyalty Card you can earn points which can be converted into hotels vouchers or airline miles. You can find more detailed information in Le Club part of our website.
I hope you will choose Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel again during your next visit to our city.
Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Hotel is lovely and new. Bed is really really comfy. Want one at home! Bathroom modern and clean and works well. Rooms away from the highway are quiet - room 337 is noisy and has a low ceiling - x03 to x13 seem OK rooms. Breakfast OK. Staff on reception good - some exceptionally helpful and friendly. Usual problem in that requests before you get there are ignored but are sorted efficiently the next day. I booked some time in advance and the rate was good - much better than worse Mercure in Paris. Close to metro, Arbat, walking distance from most things.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Briquenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time and effort to post your review.

I will appreciate a lot if you precise your problem with requests more detailed as the issue is not very clear for me. My direct e-mail: H7454-GM@accor.com. I will be happy to investigate this point and provide necessary trainings if needed.

Excellence in service is the biggest value for a hotel and we strive to provide it to our guests at all times.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel!

Best regards,
Ada Egorova
General manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#21 of 326 in Moscow
1,255 reviews
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 326 in Moscow
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Arbat Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Arbat Moscow

Address: Smolenskaya Sq., 6, Moscow 121099, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Arbat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $89 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Arbat Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Arbat Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing