We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
39
66
28
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
66
28
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park kultury hotel situated pushkin museum coffee machine nice breakfast kremlin and red square other hotels free wifi saviour fridge noise tv arbat metro taxi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bagration hotel is situated in a very quite street not far from the center. If you feel like walking, you can get to the Red Square in 30 mins and you can see the Pushkin Museum of Art and Cathedral of Christ the Savior on your way. There are also two subway stations each in a short distance (around ten minutes walk from the hotel.) The rooms are spacious and clean and well-equipped (for the price of course). The staff are helpful too. I arrived around 2 hours earlier but they checked me in. Not only that, my room was upgraded for free from a single room to a double room. The only suggestion: add hot bacon to your breakfast buffet.
In short, you get more than you pay at this hotel and I will definitely stay there again if I go back to Moscow.

Room Tip: Just be aware that there is renovation work at the hotel so it won't be quiet during the day.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashkan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksenia E, Sales manager at Bagration Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ashkan, thanks for sharing your opinion with us and other tourists. We are happy you liked accommodation here! Unfortunately, during few next months we have renovation work. Looking forward to meeting you again after finish of renovation! Sincerely yours, Bagration Hotel's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location in a nice neighbourhood where most of the embassies are located. Walkable to Red Square/Kremlin area, Gorky Park and Arbat Street. The hotel could use an update, but rooms are clean and large. As mentioned by other reviewers, the breakfast is not as good as found at other hotels. The staff was helpful, the price was reasonable and I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Iggyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksenia E, Ведущий менеджер по продажам at Bagration Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Guests,
Thanks for your opinion! Looking forward to seeing you again next time! Best regards, Bagration Hotel's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Good value for money in the center of Moscow

Between Kropotkin'skaya (700m) & Park Kultury (750m) metro stations

Ask for renovated rooms on the ground floor- quite, big (double standard) with king bed & new shower

Nice breakfast (+hot options) included

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Dima T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksenia E, Ведущий менеджер по продажам at Bagration Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Dima, thanks a lot for your review! Looking forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Having only spend one night in this hotel, there is not much I could say. However, the experience I had at Bagration hotel was a very positive one. The room is sufficiently big for the price we paid (30 euros p.p.), and there is a bathroom with an excellent shower.

The staff was helpful and spoke English with some mistakes, but still alright. The receptionist arranged a taxi for us when we needed to go to the airport. For this we paid 800 RUB, which is the equivalent of around 11 euros. Mind you, that the hotel is located in sort of an alley, so that at first it might be difficult to find.

Location was perfect, we walked to the Kremlin and Red Square in about 20/30 minutes, but you can also take the metro if you don't mind figuring out the directions in Russian. For a single metro ticket you pay 55 RUB.

Lastly, the checkout is at noon, and breakfast is from 7 until 11 am, which has pancakes, eggs, toast etc. and a variety of juices/coffee/tea. It is not a very wide selection but it provides a good start of the day!

4/5 would recommend to anyone visiting Moscow for a couple of days!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksenia E, Ведущий менеджер по продажам at Bagration Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for the review you left! We are happy to read your detailed comments. Looking forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely yours, Bagration Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean and quiet. Breakfast has a large variety of items and some items change daily. They have hard boiled eggs, Russian salads, Russian pancakes, fruit, toast, coffee machine to make espresso,cappuccino, latte, tea, filtered water machine, blintze, sausage, cold cuts, cheese.

The staff speaks enough English for us to get by.
Free wifi, but need a phone that can make Russian phone call to connect to service.

Tv gets BBC.

Staff cleaned our room daily. There is a fridge in the room. Bathroom had storage for toiletries. There is a coat rack in entry of room. Rooms are large! Hot water in shower and strong water pressure.

There is a water machine on each floor to refill water bottles with hot or cold water.

For location, I would prefer to be closer to tverskaya street. Red square is a 25 minute walk. There are a few restaurants by hotel. It is a residential area and quiet. It is a five minute walk to lady of our savior church.
The metros we needed to get around city were not the ones by the hotel.

Recommend Uber from dme airport, not the aeroExpress's for the price and amount of time it took.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews