We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moscow Free Tour

Moscow Free Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.74*
and up
Moscow Metro Tour
Ranked #1 of 237 Tours in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We're top-rated tour company in Moscow, based on your TripAdvisor reviews! DAILY group tours. There's no any other daily tours in Moscow! Totally FREE 2-hour city-tour and great paid tours! Great routes which cover must-see places off the beaten track! Great guides with overwhelming personality, full of energy and creativity! MOREOVER: Always best prices in Moscow No prepayment No cancellation fees 100% satisfaction guarantee
Roosendaal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a great tour with Moscow Free Tour. Our guide was friendly, spoke very good english and showed us all major attractions, perfect for your first day in Moscow. The tour was totally for free. Off course many people gave a tip at the end. We also booked the Kremlin Tour, which was not for free but also very good organised!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlexVoogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,930
    229
    37
    8
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
1 review
“Great introduction to Moscow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Before arriving in Moscow in May 2012, we booked a free walking tour for our first morning there, to get a brief overview of the central part of the city and to get our bearings. We were very impressed with the prompt reply to our booking on the internet and the well organised, very informative and very interesting tour we had with Airat as our guide. He spoke excellent English, was prompt, knowledgable and very friendly.
After our free tour we later met Airat for a tour of the Moscow Metro that we happily paid for and would also recommend.
We were a group of 5 people and we all highly recommend Moscow Free Tour and our guide, Airat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BikerQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“Interesting and funny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We really liked the tour. The guide was proffessional and knew what he was talking about. But even though he was proffessional he also cool and layed back. He told us many legends about moscow and russias history, witch made the tour even more interesting.
We recomend this tour fore persons who are their first time in moscow!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SofiaY222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent introduction to the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We took this walking tour our first morning in Moscow. It was an excellent introduction to the city and helped us make best use of the short time we had in Moscow. Our guide, Sasha, was prompt, very personable and informative. I have no hesitation in recommending the Moscow Free Tour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great way to spend a few hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I thought the tour was really interesting, it moved at a good speed and was just the right length. Friendly and enthusiastic tour guide. Would recommend to anyone visiting Moscow on a budget!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank OlexandraSolomka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moscow Free Tour also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Moscow Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing