We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers, fast service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner Burger

Corner Burger
Ranked #203 of 13,475 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Presnensky
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1,453 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 753 helpful votes
“Great burgers, fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Sit-down service combined with a typical fast food staple - a burger. I have been walking past this place since I've come to Moscow this year as it's quite close to my gym (oh the irony) and one day my husband and I decided for a quick dinner before jumping on a night train. So we needed something fast (for Russian standard) and we were very happy with our choice.

Corner Burger is nice small but stylish place to sit down and enjoy great burgers and wash them down with a good beer. They have Czech Budweiser on tap, what's not to love? The burgers are delicious, great fries are served with them, they also have a good salad and appetizers selections. And the best thing? It was quite fast, about 40 minutes tops which is really fast here in Moscow. Service fast and friendly. We left happy. The price is mid-range for Moscow standards, one burger will cost you the equivalent of 10 to 15 Euros.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinde_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    65
    26
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went here on 5 August for a last day lunch before going to the airport. We had just ditched the nearby Torro Grill for miserable service.

What an absolute revelation after some patchy experiences in Moscow.

The burgers are excellent and dessert cheescakes are certainly worth a try if you have space.

The service was great and actually felt genuinely friendly which after having some restaurant staff make you feel like you were they were doing you a favour by letting you eat somewhere was a big relief.

Would love to go back here and I really hope it keeps up the good work.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LakeDistrict27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best burger in Moscow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent service, best burger I have had in Moscow! I lived here in Moscow for a couple of years and had the pleasure of visiting Corner Burger many times when I lived here, two years on, I came back as a tourist and the focus on customer service and quality burgers is clearly still there! keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank phawley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
400 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent; best burger in a long while”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Places locally can be pricey but we have been here twice during a 2 week visit and thoroughly enjoyed our meal on both occasions. Less than 3k for two people including a tip is good in my book. Great quality food; good choice of beer; friendly & efficient service and the deserts from the Upside Down Cake Co. next door are excellent also!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KAF0460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I was thoroughly impressed of the food and service, I ordered a scallop salad, portobello mushroom burger, and a hoer garden; the hoer garden came in a huge glass containing 500ml of beer. The waitress was attentive and very friendly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hedy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Burger also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Corner Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing