We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best guide !”

Moscow Private Tours
Ranked #1 of 342 Tours in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Best private tours in Moscow since 2011. Only personal guides, flexible itineraries, hotel pick-up, instant online booking and payments by card. We speak English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, and Italian!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed March 20, 2016

I toured with Svetlana for two days in Moscow;she is the most accommodating, knowledgable, courteous individual you could possibly spend time with touring Moscow. Her English language skills, ability to relay historical prospective/events and her professionalism made my tour a memorable event.
Yes, I highly recommend Svetlana and her colleague to any English speaking tourist wanting to see Moscow with a superb guide.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank NCF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"walking tour"
in 116 reviews
"day tour"
in 60 reviews
"traditional lunch"
in 10 reviews
"kremlin tour"
in 60 reviews
"great tour"
in 62 reviews
"vodka tasting"
in 14 reviews
"red square"
in 110 reviews
"hotel lobby"
in 16 reviews
"russian history"
in 55 reviews
"kremlin grounds"
in 23 reviews
"sergiev posad"
in 20 reviews
"perfect guide"
in 12 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 11 reviews
"spoke very good english"
in 12 reviews
"informative tour"
in 11 reviews
"private guide"
in 15 reviews
"main sights"
in 12 reviews
Filter

456 - 460 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2016

Daria and Svetlana were great. I really enjoyed the tour and would recommend for others. They arrived at hotel and escorted by metro on time and all went well. Lots of great information and were able to answer any questions. It was a little expensive but since it is a private tour, I imagine the price is average but there are little to no options for group tours with people you do not know. You can schedule a group tour with these people and it is less expensive per person but I could not find a group tour so this I a good option, especially for those unsure of the metro. My only comment is the small place they take you for the drink and snack. Although the place is certainly authentic and a good cause as it is a Church related eatery, it would not be my first choice so a slightly ‘higher-end’ location would be better – but again it added to the experience. Also, I am sure there is another tour which would cover this, but it would have been nice to walk through some of the side streets to get a better feeling of what Moscow is all about. we stayed at the ‘touristy’ area and didn’t wander much but again, the purpose of the tour was to see these types of sites but would have been interesting nonetheless.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank businesstravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

Alexander was a fantastic guide who mixed his knowledge of the history of the Kremlin with some brilliant insights into the life and culture of Moscow. I cannot rate him highly enough. The company were first rate to deal with and incredibly efficient .

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank trishahewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

An evening so well spent!! Had a wonderful time with Kate! She is super knowledgeable. She knew everything about every place!! She was flexible with the schedule and did not mind changing things around.Next time you visit try her out, she will show you the best spots in Moscow. The amount you cover in 3 hours is just brilliant. I only had one evening free and I got so much out of the three hours. I also recommend to try the local food, absolutely delicious.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank ModiModi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2016

We had a tour to Sergiev Passad with a guide named Maria. She was very knowledgeable and friendly. It takes about an hour to get to Sergiev Pasad from Moscow, but it didn't feel long at all as Maria had some interesting stories ready and answered all our questions. Sergiev Pasad itself is absolutely amazing both architecturally and historically. Your heart skips a bit as you realise that most of the Russian tzars have been walking through these very same doors.
It wasn't our first day in Moscow, so it wouldn't be much of a problem to get to the train station ourselves, but the fact that the guides actually meet you at your hotel lobby would certainly appeal to the people who are afraid to get lost in the new city.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Yury K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moscow Private Tours also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Moscow Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing