We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Moscow Private Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Moscow
from $35.50
More Info
from $179.00
More Info
from $485.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveler rating
1,015
60
11
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
60
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour day tour traditional lunch kremlin tour great tour vodka tasting red square hotel lobby russian history kremlin grounds sergiev posad perfect guide great sense of humor spoke very good english informative tour private guide main sights
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Great walking tour we did with Julia. She was full of information and guided myself and my son around the inner city. Was great sunny cold weather which helped. Trip was perfect in its timing and stops to warm up. Interesting, fun and very worthwhile. Thanks.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank bruce n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

The tour was just marvelous. We didn't know Moscow had so much culture, and so much history. We really had a wonderful time.

Our guide Olga was absolutely wonderful. She knows everything and explained us in details, speaks English very fluently and a great help.

Definitely recommend! Do ask for Olga as your guide.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank KamKure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

We were in Moscow for only one day and wanted to make the most of our stay in Moscow and so decided to do one day tour of the city. The 5 hour city tour is very well planned out. Our guide was Svetlana and she picked us up from our hotel and ended up spending over 7 hours with us. She is very knowledgable about all the sites she took us to. We couldn't believe how much we learnt and got to see after the day was over. We fell in love with the city and plan to visit Moscow again. Svetlana is a fantastic tour guide and is very fluent in English.
We were impressed by the time and effort she spent to make the tour enjoyable for us.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Vandana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015

It was a great experience, I didn't thought that is possible to see so many things in one day. Sirine, the guide, was absolutely great!

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank nicoletam239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

I booked the private tour of Sergiev Posad which lasted for about 6 hours due to the hour and 1/2 traveling time required from central Moscow. My guide for the day, Maria, was prompt and arrived at the hotel at the stated time and we made good time to the ancient monastery of Trinity Lavra.

Along both train rides, Maria was a flood of information regarding ancient Russian history regarding the site, as well as many anecdotes about living under the Communist government. It was almost like a quick lesson in Russian history, from the time of St. Sergius to the present.

While it was snowing when we arrived, we were still able to quickly connect with the local monastery guide to walk us through the entire compound, with both guides easily able to answer all questions I had about the place. The Trinity cathedral holding the body of St. Sergius was a powerful experience, highlighted by the countless worshippers paying their respects as haunting hymns echoed through the dark, smoky halls.

I would recommend this trip to anyone with an interest in Russian history and would like to get out of the big city feel of Moscow.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Amedeo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews