We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Italian Chain Does Will in Moscow”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of IL Patio

IL Patio
Ranked #2,818 of 13,554 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Arbat
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Big Italian Chain Does Will in Moscow”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We ate at the Il Patio located on the Garden Ring, near the American Embassy for lunch today. Although it is a fairly large chain in the Moscow area, it serves really good and inexpensive food, at least by Moscow standards. The "Business Lunch" is excellent with a large variety of choices. I had a caesar salad with grilled chicken breast and a margharita pizza. The salad was excellent and the chicken wasn't dry at all. The pizza was good with a thin crust. For me, the servings were a little too large and I ended up eating my salad and only half of my pizza, leaving me with left overs for the weekend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    60
    60
    23
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I do not recommend”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Food wasn't tasty, though quite expensive. It could be good for a lunch, but they don't business lunch

Helpful?
3 Thank sanyaEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
167 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Just not tasty - the one at Eviropisky Mall - and especially for the price.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wonderful, attentive waiter. . . but the food :( The sauces were bland and tasteless, you can only add so much salt and pepper. These restaurants seem to be everywhere, and perhaps another location would be better, but we'd rather take our chances on other eateries after this experience

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RUSSELLB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
230 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Italian?”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

you do not want to try local cuisine, you believe only in safe food, il pation can be a solution for you it is not good but eatable. no risk place but not a place to take any business there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“nice food, average prices”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I would not say it is my favourite chain of restaurants here in Moscow, but I do drop by it now and then with my friends for a pizza and cocktails. Pizza is not to die for but not bad either. I would not recommend ordering a plate of starters because it's very small and hardly enough even for 2 (and it looks so sad - meat loaf scattered all over the plate and several dying olives). Selection of cocktails is nice, they offer their own mixes too, not only the common ones. Besides, personally, I enjoyed tiramisu, but it's very substantial.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlgaMinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Patio also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to IL Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing