We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice food, average prices” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of IL Patio

IL Patio
Ranked #4,168 of 13,474 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Arbat
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“nice food, average prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I would not say it is my favourite chain of restaurants here in Moscow, but I do drop by it now and then with my friends for a pizza and cocktails. Pizza is not to die for but not bad either. I would not recommend ordering a plate of starters because it's very small and hardly enough even for 2 (and it looks so sad - meat loaf scattered all over the plate and several dying olives). Selection of cocktails is nice, they offer their own mixes too, not only the common ones. Besides, personally, I enjoyed tiramisu, but it's very substantial.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OlgaMinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    57
    60
    23
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Big chain of restaurant in Moscow in outskirts.
Average food. Not the kind of place you want if you are looking for fine Italian cuisine ...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food has its Limits”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Pretty good food with small portions. Menu Selections are really quite limited and quality of the recipies is not flashy. Service is attentive but it is as friendly as the metro sometimes. Probably one item that can demonstrate just the type of place that this is - they have individually wrapped breadsticks on the table for you to pay for.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BHillyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sstclair812
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A decent, affordable diversion from Russian foos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Think Macaroni Grill meets Chili's. They offer you a menu for sushi or for Il Patio when seated. We had awesome creamy seafood soup, a great balasamic shrimp salad, and decent pasta with "proscuitto" (actually something like ham lunch meat) and cream sauce. The house white wine was citrusy and decent. My husband and I got out for under US$50, which for Moscow is again comparable to Mac Grill meets Chili's, or your average semi-casual night out (Nando's-ish for Brits). Service was friendly to me (Angliskiy only) and good to my native Russian-speaking husband, though dishes came out wine then pasta then soup then salad. Atmosphere was pleasant with a good street view and quiet jazz I the background. Vi do recommend this place when you need a break from heavy meat and potatoes Russian food.

Helpful?
Thank sstclair812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good lunch place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This place is located near the embassy so once in a while I eat there. The pizza is good and they have decent business lunches.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Patio also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to IL Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing