We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectation. Outstanding hotel in excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel
Ranked #13 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I was privileged enough to have stayed 10 nights at this hotel. This was my second business trip to Moscow and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is situated in a prime location along Tverskaya Street which feeds directly into the Red Square. It is walking distance to Mayakovskaya metro station (Line 5 and Line 2 interchange) which is useful if you need to get onto the Circle Line (Line 5) as well as Tverskaya metro station (Line 2, Line 7 and Line 9 interchange). A real treat is that Tverskoy Boulevard is close by offering spectacular walks through beautifully decorated gardens and upmarket cafes and restaurants. I really recommend Cafe Pushkin in Tverskoy Boulevard for an authentic Russian dining experience. Other restaurants in the area worth trying are Uilliam and ChaiKhona No.1. Generally speaking, all staff were extremely helpful with good command of English but special mention to Gleb in Concierge and Daria in the Business Center for going the extra mile and always ensuring my needs were met. The standard response was always "It will be done". I would definitely stay at this hotel again and given the chance would include a romantic stay with my wife.

Room Tip: I would suggest requesting a room that faces the courtyard as rooms facing Tverskaya could be consid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review, which makes me feel even more proud of our wonderful tea members.
We are very glad to hear that you have taken the opportunity to discover spectacular surroundings of the hotel with the help of our experts: Chief Concierge Gleb and Daria.
I very much appreciate all your kind compliments about our team members. It is wonderful to know that they provided you with professional and personalized service, as this is our primary goal.
Please, do choose InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel again and we will do our best to keep up to the promises of being true InterContinental.

There is more recommendations to share with you and new places which worth paying a visit.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again either within the upcoming business trip or a romantic stay.

Kind regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 974 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

As ever, the front desk team were outstanding. Friendly, interested efficient and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and breakfast is good. Nice not to have to pay for WiFi as well as opposed to the nearby Marriott.

But spending some time in the lobby on this visit noticed that service lacked pace and attentiveness. Waited 30 minutes in vain after a main course for any follow up. Really missed someone walking the floor.

BUT will stay here again and would recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Omba44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback relating to your recent stay with us.
We are happy to know that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our location, breakfast and overall stay.
Your kind words about the front desk team were shared with our team who are also very glad to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service.
I am really sorry that you found lobby bar service less efficient and attentive.
We are constantly training our staff to provide great service for our guests.
I believe we will be able to meet your expectations during your next visits of our hotel and will make your stay pleasant and comfortable.
Please, be assured that we are constantly working on improvement and since we are very new I will be pleased to hear your detailed comments to satisfy your needs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent hotel on the main street in Moscow. Stayed here for 4 nights on a recent business trip. The room was clean, spacious and quiet; free mini bar. The facilities are well maintained and modern. The staff is impressive, the receptionist (Vladimir) was kind enough and helpful to find a room and checked me in early in the morning, which was great after 10 hrs flight from NYC. My only minor issue is although the room was non-smoking, some guests were smoking in the corridor. Overall, the place to stay in Moscow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim_NYC_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel and for posting your feedback here on tripadvisor.com.
We were of course very happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the central location of the hotel and its walking distance proximity to the main sights of the city.
Thank also for sharing your comments about our team, our Duty Manager Vladimir.
Your kind words were shared with all the hotel team who is working very hard to deliver an impressive level of service and we all are pretty proud of what they are doing.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location, friendly receptionist which is a heart warming experience after a bad Aeroflot flight experience.. walking distance to train stations and also st basils cathedral. Room is clean, modern, the kind you expect from a 5 star hotel. Lobby is ok, concierge is helpful with booking a city car (which is not cheap at 600 rubles a trip for a 10min trip) on an older s-class.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 09A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel and for posting your feedback here on tripadvisor.com.
We were of course very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that our colleagues looked after you well.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us and we will keep moving from good to great.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Marriot at my last business trip but this time I have chosen InterConti. Free minibar, great breakfast, nice fitness center... There are shower and bath tub in the rooms. Only minor issue is front desk answers phones very late, sometimes even does not.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Savas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay online with the Tripadvisor-community.
We are happy to see that within your stay with us you enjoyed overall hotel facilities.
Thank you for addressing the issue with speed of the telephone answer, we will have a look into that.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us and we will keep moving from good to great.

With best regards,

Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a new hotel on the main street in Moscow - great location and very nicely fitted out.

There is tough competition in Moscow for the best hotels.
Others are more intimate and exclusive feeling but this hotel tries hard.

The staff are wonderfully impressive, really go the extra mile.
Front desk deservce a special mention, but everyone I spoke to was helpful, kind and considerate.

You get a real feeling that the staff want this hotel to be a success and for you to come back.

Breakfast was excellent.
Again the staff were helpful and did all they could to make it pleasant and relaxing.

Overall: very "intercontinental", which is a good thing if you like their hotels, and with above average staff.

Room Tip: join the intercontinental frequent visitor programme….but all the rooms are good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you a lot for your positive feedback about experience of staying at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel.
We are very glad to hear that you were happy with our central location, excellent breakfast and helpful staff.
Thank you for such kind words about the front desk team, your kind words have been shared with our team who are also very glad to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.
Please, do choose InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya again and we will do our best to keep up to the promises of being true InterContinental.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip recently on business and was very satisfied with my stay. The location is great and is easy walking distance from Red Square, great shopping areas, and is close to a metro station. The lobby is a bit strange, and coming from the US it was hard to get used to people smoking there. My room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The bed was really comfy, and the bathroom was great including both a rain shower and a huge bathtub and almost full sized nice toiletries. My only complaint was that although the room was non-smoking I could tell that at some point someone had smoked in it. It was very faint (and so I didn't ask for a switch), but if you are super sensitive it could be an issue.
The breakfast was fantastic, and the staff very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for such a kind review following your stay at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel.
We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our service.
Thank you for your kind words about our staff which we appreciate a lot! Sincerely hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Meantime, we fully understand your dissatisfaction with smoking in the hotel. We are trying hard to maintain the interests of smoking & non-smoking guests by separationg the zones in the public areas. Happy to inform that as of June, 1st 2014 smoking will be banned in the hotels according the local legislation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 327 in Moscow
3,312 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel

Address: Tverskaya St., 22, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $145 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moscow's latest five-star hotel, located on the main street of the Russian capital, within easy reach of all important business and cultural venues in this exciting city. The hotel features 203 beautifully appointed rooms and suites that give give a distinctly residential feeling. Chekhonte restaurant serves food prepared to traditional Russian recipes, served in a new, modern presentation. P-Square Bar's motto is "Chocolate by Day, Martinis by night" and it is the perfect place for meeting friends or simply to hang out with good music and great drinks.InterContinental Spa will help you to relax and rejuvenate after a busy day in Moscow with brilliant treatments in an energizing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, IHG, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing