We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location at very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel
Ranked #13 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing location at very good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The pre-trip service was excellent, both reservations and concierge departments were very efficient, replied fast on any amendments and send you all confirmations promptly.
Check-in was fast, Polina from front desk was extremely helpful! The luggage was brought to the room when I was checking in.
Guest service, housekeeping and room service were all fast, all you can expect from five star hotel.
The rooms are nicely decorated, all new, with all facilities you might need during your stay. Mini bar (soft drinks, beer and granola bars) was complimentary and was refreshed daily.
Breakfast was good, both buffet and a-la carte.
If you want to stay at the very center of the city at a good value, that's definitely would be very good option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleDegree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Katerina,

Thank you very much for staying with us in Moscow and for taking the time to share your impression of your stay here on tripadvisor.com.
On behalf of the whole team I'd like to tell you how much we appreciate your feedback - it's great to see that you loved what we are doing here at the hotel.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel. We have shared your feedback with the team.
We have certainly enjoyed having you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    222
    40
    11
    4
See reviews for
81
197
63
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My fourth visit to Moscow and I'll only ever stay here in the future. To start: Great value for cost (in Moscow terms) with new, modern, highly functional facilities and professional English speaking staff. Non smoking room was really non smoking. Great central location, near metro. But what really made a difference was the care that one staff member, Polina, made when I arrived at the hotel from a grueling conference, terribly sick and delirious with a high fever. It's a scary thing to be so sick, in pain, alone, in a country so far from home, but Polina took charge - called paramedics, stayed with me to translate while they diagnosed and treated me for strep throat, sent people out for antibiotics and other medicine and basically did everything to take care of me and make sure I was on the mend. It's this kind of care and thoughtfulness in an unusual situation that truly makes a hotel stand out from the crowd and has to be truly commended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolcecarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear “Dolcecarla”,

Thank you very much for staying with us in Moscow and for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.com!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel, especially interaction with our team member Polina!
We are very proud of her (and her colleagues of course) - the whole team is working very hard to provide our guests with a great experience and I am happy to see that we seem to be doing the right thing!
Thank you again for sharing your feedback - we certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel has modern rooms that are tastefully decorated. There are several good restaurants within walking distance of the property, as well as a well-stocked supermarket right next door that's open until midnight. Wifi is free in the room and the mini-bar is complimentary and refreshed everyday. As for attractions, it is just a short walk from the nearest Metro station, and a mere 15-20 minute walk to the Red Square. The concierge was able to get us tickets to a sold-out ballet and we really appreciated this. There is also a convenient money changer machine in the lobby and the exchange rate is okay. Lobby isn't too shabby as long as you don't mind the smell of cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Tverskaya
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boohain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
132 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel in the downtown
Pros: rooms are clean with excellent equipment, nice bathroom with all amenities, free wifi, welcome staff, surprisingly low fare per night; location - close to subway, major city attractions.
Cons: reception - check in and check out were unbelievable slow. Usually this procedure takes much shorter time in other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear DctrG,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay on-line with the Tripadvisor-community. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel location, overall hotel facilities, moreover, the interactions with our team.
We’ve taken your comment to heart regarding the timeliness of the check-in and check-out.
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to the InterContinental Moscow!

With best regards,

Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Intercontinental is located on Tverskaya St 55°46'1.84"N 37°36'4.84"E which is one of the main streets of Moscow. It is a great location being 15 minutes walk from Red Square and 5 minutes from Pushkin square. It is quite new with modern open bright style of decoration. On arrival the staff were very friendly starting with the porter who offers to help you with your luggage to the check in staff who are pleasant and efficient.

My room was excellent. Modern style, good space, 5 star quality with a king-size bed, Desk flat screen TV and a complimentary minibar. The bathroom was also five star, bright modern and clean. During my stay the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful which always makes a stay a pleasure. Breakfast in in the Restaurant on the second floor. Buffet style as is normal for this type of hotel. I also had dinner there one evening which was excellent. Trout and Crab salad for starter followed by Lamb Shank and both were superb.

Checkout fast friendly and efficient. Would definitely use again on future trip to Moscow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xing-jia-bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Xing-jia-bi,

Thank you very much for your enthusiastic comment here on Tripadvisor. The Hotel Team is working very hard to consistently provide our guests with the level of experience that you have had - and as I've said before it's brilliant to see that we are managing to achieve exactly this.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments here on Tripadvisor.com!

We've certainly enjoyed having you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again!

With best regards,

Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryansk, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great location, fine interior, nice rooms, wonderful service, friendly and helpful staff. Especially, i'd like to mention a girl - concierge (a blond-one), who was soooo helpful in searching a restaurant for our group for a dinner! She advised a very good one - we enjoyed the evening and the food! Thanks! Keep on going this way!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dariahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Dariahn,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor with such a great headline.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Particularly great to see that our concierge, Tatiana has been so helpful. Your feedback has been shared within the entire Hotel. Many happy smiles going all around in the hotel with your kind words!

It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel!

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no fixed location
Level Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I don't know Moscow particularly well however I did realise that finding a nice, modern hotel at a reasonable rate and location was a bit of a pain. Most hotels seemed to be pretty dire and depressing-looking except a handful of supposedly 'great' hotels (read: pretty average by other city standards) who were frankly not worth the rates they were hoping to charge.

The Intercontinental was somewhere in the middle. A clean, modern, well presented/designed 4+ or 5 star hotel at a relatively good price.

Tverskaya is a good spot to be in for accessing all of the tourist spots and transport links are good. The staff were very friendly and upgraded me as soon as I arrived which was lovely.

I especially liked the surround sound TV whilst lying in the bath...

None of the frustrating con tricks which some hotels use were in play here:
- The wifi was free and fast
- The room service was not extortionate
- The minibar was complimentary
- The staff were not constantly sucking around my ankles for tips but always there when I needed.

All around - very good. I'd visit again next time I'm in Moscow

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel

Property: InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel
Address: Tverskaya St., 22, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moscow's latest five-star hotel, located on the main street of the Russian capital, within easy reach of all important business and cultural venues in this exciting city. The hotel features 203 beautifully appointed rooms and suites that give give a distinctly residential feeling. Chekhonte restaurant serves food prepared to traditional Russian recipes, served in a new, modern presentation. P-Square Bar's motto is "Chocolate by Day, Martinis by night" and it is the perfect place for meeting friends or simply to hang out with good music and great drinks.InterContinental Spa will help you to relax and rejuvenate after a busy day in Moscow with brilliant treatments in an energizing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing