We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Radisson next to the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
Ranked #39 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Average Radisson next to the city centre”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Conveniently located in the center (10-15 minute walk from the Belorusskaya subway), but do not expect a view from the window. It is industrial district, which is all around. However, if you have a high floor, you can watch the Ostankinskaya TV tower.
The room is up to Radisson standard. It is bright and spacious enough. The room has the bare minimum - a safe, TV, air conditioning, kettle, shower products.
Room cleaning was flawless and on time.
Cons:
1) The staff at the reception. Unfriendly and unsmiling employees in most cases, poorly understood how to work with bank card and it took a lot of time during check in.
2) Unreasonably expensive breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyagywonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia_markova, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear lyagywonok,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a response regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Nadia Markova
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    307
    94
    42
    21
See reviews for
54
120
35
453
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel can be reached easily from Moscow's international airport, due to the fact thatit is only a 10 minutes walk away from the Belarusskaya train station which has a direct connection with the airport's express train service. The hotel also operates a complimentary shuttle between the hotel and the station which runs every hour during the day and every half an hour in the late afternoon and morning.
The hotel is clean, light and modern. The rooms are comfortable with good beds and shower facilities.
Although I did not have time to use the gym, it looked quite good and clean.
The breakfast buffet was of good quality with some healthy options ad well.

Room Tip: Chose room facing golden palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jainking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia_markova, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear jainking,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a response regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Nadia Markova
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel delivers everything it promises. The service was excellent, the restaurant food good and varied, the bar welcoming. the rooms are large, bright and comfortable with excellent facilities. The large bath particularly relaxing after a day of sightseeing. the breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and always room to sit even at the busiest times. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judithmoorhouse25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia_markova, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear judithmoorhouse25,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a response regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Nadia Markova
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very good hotel. Good space in room and enough space for cot. All hotel staff very helpful. Eat one night in restaurant and Pizza's were good. Highly recommend Khachapuri restaurant near tversakya metro for great Georgian food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NealeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia_markova, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear NealeG!

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Nadia Markova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is situated in a quiet and rather dull area a 10-12 minutes walk from Belorusskaya metro and train stations (the airport express train from Sheremetyevo International Airport ends at this station). The hotels offers a shuttle service to the station. The hotel is only 2 years and is modern with a very nice lobby area (including for instance Arne Jacobsen´s The Egg and The Swan). The rooms are tasteful with a modern interior and includes both shower and a bath tub. Wifi is free and worked perfectly. Breakfast was not included in our rate and we found the price a bit high (app. 1200 RUB per person per night). The Italian restaurant at the hotel offers good food and is also reasonably priced. All in all a good hotel, though location could be better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia_markova, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear JacobOslo!

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Nadia Markova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is ok, about 12 min walk from metro station, modern rooms, with both shower and bath. Breakfast was ok. First night there I received a couple of fruits to my room, which was nice.
I would recommend this hotel, however If I were to travel to Moscow for business again I would probably try another one a little closer to the metro, not because there was something in particular that I did not like at Radisson, but then again there's nothing special to make me stick to it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia_markova, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear ccb04!

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Nadia Markova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Charged my credit the day the reservation was made a month in advance for the full seven days. When we had to cancel our visit, refused to give a refund. Avoid, avoid, avoid this one unless you like giving away money.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dinabea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Novotel Moscow Centre
#51 of 316 in Moscow
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#23 of 316 in Moscow
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
Address: No. 26a, 3rd Street of Yamskogo Polya, Moscow 125040, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enviable capital city accommodation, the Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, Moscow welcomes you to explore history and culture from its Yamskogo Polya Street location. A short walk from the Belorusskaya metro and train stations, this Moscow hotel offers the convenience of nearby transport and the comfort of designer rooms and suites. Take in sweeping city views, dine on Italian cuisine, have a drink at an Irish-inspired bar, and relax using the fitness centre and saunas. An opulent ballroom and six modern meeting rooms make the Radisson Blu an inviting setting for productive business and unforgettable events. The hotel puts Moscow guests near the dining and nightlife of Leningradsky and Tverskaya streets and close to the business district; Showcasing Christian Lundwall design, the 264 rooms and suites include upgrades to Business Class Rooms, Junior Suites or the Presidential Suite.Dine on freshly interpreted Italian cuisine at Filini Bar & Restaurant, and lift a pint at Sure, the hotel's Irish-style bar.Access Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and use the business centre to complete your tasks. Maintain your fitness routine any time at the 24-hour fitness centre with gym and sauna.Take advantage of our indoor parking for as many as 300 vehicles. Host impressive gatherings in the stunning ballroom and six meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Rezidor, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing