We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable hotel,pity about location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
Ranked #38 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is a clean comfortable hotel, with nice staff-all you would expect of this chain. Two things let it down: one it can change,the other not.
The hotel restaurant is an Italian restaurant. Now, I like Italian food, but in Moscow, I want russian food; or at least some russian dishes on the menu! I was lucky that they had special lent menu, but that was a one off for the time of year. I think they would get lots more people eating in if they changed this.
Now for the location. Its about 3 km from Red Square. Its a pleasant enough walk if the weathers good, but its not so close as to allow a nice evening stroll. Its about 10 mins from Belorusskaya station, and metro. Around the station are some russian restaurants-but its not a nice walk, especially if the weathers bad. So you take your choice. Comfortable an
df pleasant hotel, but not so easy for the sights

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia_markova, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Martin B!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us.

Our hotel is happy to serve the guests at the Filini restaursnt with a choice of Italian dishes which are available the whole year. But every month we provide our guests with a special season menu which was Lent menu during your stay and is English menu during May. Russian cuisine is available via Room Service. We have passed on your comments and concerns to Restaurant management so they may address this situation with Russian menu.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Nadia Markova
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
+7-495-6604900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 790 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights as part of an organised tour, and really could not fault the hotel. The rooms were great - loved the way the wardrobe lit up as you opened it! Decor excellent, bed extremely comfy. Bathroom had everything you could possibly want, water hot straight away. Cleaning was very thorough, they even polished the inside of the wardrobe! The restaurant was friendly and the food was wonderful, lots of different breads, fruits, meats, cheeses, teas and you have to try the yoghurt! I could go on, there was so much! We ate there one evening as well and again, the food was excellent. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, advising on how to get to places and where to eat outside the hotel etc. My room was opposite the casino, but I heard no noise at all. Shuttle bus into Moscow centre at weekends, and to Metro during week, then simple trip (& cheap) to Red Square. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Suspect they're all equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alindae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia_markova, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Alindae!

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Nadia Markova
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Radisson blu in Moscow because of three reasons: 1. excellent breakfast 2. modern interior design and 3. decoy effect!!! my last stay in Park Inn Hotel in St Petersburg which was way below my expectation. During my stay, I talked to the sales director and, to me, they were truly into service and caring industry.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mehdi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia_markova, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Mehdi B!

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Radisson Blu Belorusskaya!. We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,

Nadia Markova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel is really nice - best parts - design of the room (one of the best examples I saw in hotels) and breakfast - huge variety of food and attentive stuff. Other services on a hig level. Double check on price calculation - I think I was told prices first without VAT so wasn't a great discovery I should add smth on top. Stay away from the restaurant - again, prices.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breath777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia_markova, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Breath777!

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Radisson Blu Belorusskaya!. We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,

Nadia Markova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Although the location of the hotel is a bit far from the main attractions, for me it is excellent. It's only 40 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes to the office. Opposite the hotel is a casino, Golden Palace. I read that this is sometimes noisy, but having a business class room on the 17th floor, you don't hear a thing.
The room is spacious with enough closet space for a business traveller. The room has a Nespresso machine and when I arrived two bottles of water (these were only replenished after two days). The bed is very comfortable with plenty of pillows and good lighting if you want to read.
Prices of the minibar are very expensive, just like everything else in the hotel. As this is my first visit to Moscow i don't know if this is the same in all hotels.
In the lobby of the hotel you'll find an ATM machine which is really convenient. It accepts all major cards.
All considered I had a very pleasant stay and will return to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Dellb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia_markova, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Dellb0y!

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Radisson Blu Belorusskaya.
We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,

Nadia Markova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very convenient situated with easy access to the red square. Just a few stations with the metro.
The hotel was lovely and the rooms where decorated differently. Mine was in turquoise, black and silver. Very modern and definitely to my liking. The beds lovely and the bedding was nice with thick sheets. Good pillows. The breakfast was great with a lot of things to choose between, we tried the restaurant in the evening as well, the food was delicious.
The staff very friendly and always smiling and that is not common I Russia.
I can definitely recommend this hotel, even though it was a bit pricy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Birgit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia_markova, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Pelerina!

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.


Kindest regards,

Nadia Markova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Be prepared that the actuate rates you will asked to pay on checkout will differ from those you anticipated when booking the hotel. The explanation: we have variable rates, depending on the day of the week and the number of guests. Isn't it smart? The staff is not really competent. Don't stay there if there is a choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank newsbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_sakin, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear newsbee,

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback here with the Tripadvisor-Community
I was sorry to see that your impression of us was somewhat 'destroyed' by a flawed interaction with our team. Responding to guest requests competently is one of the cornerstones of our approach to service and I am sorry to see that this did not work in this particular case - especially when an explanation of our rate policy would have been necessary
Being an industry that is highly influenced by supply-demand factor and market conditions, our rates indeed vary from day of the week. If your rate includes breakfast it will vary depending on number of people staying in the room. This is the case with all International Hotel brands in Moscow.
Rate information is clearly communicated to customers on our website as well as though other booking channels. Depending on the booking source used, all our customers receive personal confirmation letter with rates and Terms & Conditions.
In case that room is booked at Front Desk, upon check-in guest is asked to sign a registration form where rate details are again specified.

I apologize that the explanation you received from our team was not competent enough to clarify the rate policies.
Rest assured that your comment has been documented and will certainly be looked into.
We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I hope you will visit us again and give us the chance to show you that we do deserve your five star rating!


Kind Regards,
Tatiana Loginova
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#21 of 327 in Moscow
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel

Address: No. 26a, 3rd Street of Yamskogo Polya, Moscow 125040, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $80 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enviable capital city accommodation, the Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, Moscow welcomes you to explore history and culture from its Yamskogo Polya Street location. A short walk from the Belorusskaya metro and train stations, this Moscow hotel offers the convenience of nearby transport and the comfort of designer rooms and suites. Take in sweeping city views, dine on Italian cuisine, have a drink at an Irish-inspired bar, and relax using the fitness centre and saunas. An opulent ballroom and six modern meeting rooms make the Radisson Blu an inviting setting for productive business and unforgettable events. The hotel puts Moscow guests near the dining and nightlife of Leningradsky and Tverskaya streets and close to the business district; Showcasing Christian Lundwall design, the 264 rooms and suites include upgrades to Business Class Rooms, Junior Suites or the Presidential Suite.Dine on freshly interpreted Italian cuisine at Filini Bar & Restaurant, and lift a pint at Sure, the hotel's Irish-style bar.Access Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and use the business centre to complete your tasks. Maintain your fitness routine any time at the 24-hour fitness centre with gym and sauna.Take advantage of our indoor parking for as many as 300 vehicles. Host impressive gatherings in the stunning ballroom and six meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing