We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$55
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$102
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peter I(Moscow)
$116
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$41
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maxima Slavia(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$32
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
327
340
105
46
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
340
105
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelorusskaya stationgolden palacewifi speedred squarebusiness classbusiness hotelnice hotelsheremetyevo airportminute walkrain showerwalk in showerexpress traindefinitely stay here againbusiness tripenjoyable staycomfortable roomexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 842 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Spent full week in meetings - was really good, didn't see time go by
Staff was very helpfull, meeting rooms were convenient and a meals were well presented, varied and very tasty
Would come here again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deflumine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The heating could not be regulated in our rooms last weekend (14th and 15th floors). The thermostat was clicking at between 27 degrees and off the scale at 30 degrees+, which made sleeping difficult. We told reception who sent an engineer - who opened a window. Didn't really help (we'd already tried this). Having said this, it was unseasonably warm in Moscow (at 8 degrees - not 27) last week, and my colleagues say this has never happened before. Otherwise, hotel is immaculately clean, well tended and fairly convenient. A business hotel, so don't expect ambiance, and the dinner menu (Italian) is a bit dull and pricey. Breakfast is very extensive including, at times, smoked salmon, caviare and something called fruit soup (included in my room-rate). Front desk spoke pretty good English if you got the right person, and were very sweet and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have the best view!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is very pleasant and comfortable. The heating (something extremely important for those who come from much warmer countries) is quite effective, with a centralized system which can be modulated by the guests inside the rooms.

Sometimes the communication with the staff is not easy, since English is not their first option when it comes to learn a foreign language - let alone Spanish, French, Portuguese... maybe German speakers can do better. However, there is always someone willing to help you.

Some people complain about location, but it doesn't seem to be a real issue. On weekends the hotel offers a shuttle service to the Red Square, charging a symbolic price (less than 2 dollars). On weekdays, they offer a free shuttle to Belorusskaya Metro Station, which can be replaced by a nice five-minute walk. As Moscow's Metro is awesome, being close to a station is being close to anywhere.

The breakfast is excellent (but I have to admit I don't know if it is worth the price, because it was paid by the organizers of the event for which I was invited) and the restaurant is definitely worth a visit and a dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_sakin, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest!
I was very pleased to receive such a nice and objective feedback . I will share it with all my colleagues and want to assure that during your next visit our Team will demonstrate the highest level of service and professionalism,which is so typical for our Carlson Rezidor hotel chain.

With warmest wishes,
Andrew Sakin
Rooms Division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice newer hotell in Moscow. The standard room was ok. Front desk was not so well in English, but kind. The breakfast often not included in roomprice, and very expensiv 1100 Rubel per person and breakfast.

The free shuttle to the railway station is very good. Usefull even when you go to the Metro.

Room Tip: Look for rooms that inculds breakfast, businessroom is more expensiv but give you more facilites.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterBengt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_sakin, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for your responce.Look forward seeing you soon again )
With best regards,

Andrew Sakin
Rooms Division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is nice, however it is almost 40 minutes from the Red square. In order to get to the city, you have to take the Radisson shuttle which only runs until 7 pm at night. Their other shuttle into the city only runs on weekends. If you have to take the shuttle to the metro station, their is a lot of traffic and takes about 20 minutes and then the train takes about another 15 minutes to get into the city. When we came home late from the city, we had to take a private taxi and cost us about 10.00.
Another thing about this hotel is their is nothing around it in way of food, so you get stuck eating in their restaurant which is a lot of money. And they only have a buffet breakfast available which was around 35.00 per person. The price for the hotel was still expensive and its worth it to spend extra money and stay in the city, which we ended up doing.
The hotel is nicely decorated, and the rooms are very nice and modern, but not worth being outside the city. And if you want a taxi, you have to order one from the front desk, which will take an hour to get one. You CANNOT pull one off the street, it is not allowed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibiron4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_sakin, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
I am glad to bring to your attention, that now we have extended our weekday Shuttle service to 10 P.M.
I also would like to mention that we proudly developed a new shuttle route on weekends, that will help our guests easily and inexpensively reach Moscow main attractions such as Red Squaire, St. Christ Cathedral and The Old Arbat street. We also have the new service shuttle city tour that is available upon request one week in advance.
As for places where to have fun in the evening-you still can find some very attractive ones nearby.Hope you will have possibility to discover them with our help during your next visit :)

With warmest regards,
Andrew Sakin
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews