We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Salut(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow(Moscow)
$307
$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$46
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maxima Slavia(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$33
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveler rating
327
337
105
46
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
337
105
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelorusskaya stationgolden palacewifi speedred squarebusiness classbusiness hotelnice hotelsheremetyevo airportminute walkrain showerwalk in showerexpress traindefinitely stay here againbusiness tripenjoyable staycomfortable roomexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 839 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed with a group of people working in Moscow and the Radisson was conveniently located a short walk from the Metro. With any enquiries to the reception staff they were always handled quickly and professionally...Great views from the rooms and breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaCornes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel is badly located in a strange environment, in the middle of nowhere, opposite to a brothel (Golden Girls) and a Casino. If you have a room to the street, you will never be able to have your window open in the night, as the street is noisy of partying drunkyards until 5 am or so.

Beside some reception employees, staff do not speak any languages, not even English (e.g. the blatantly incompetent ladies on their so called "one touch service". During our last week stay (3 nights), we ordered 2 times rooms service, never did we get correctly what we ordered. They are suffering of constant amnesia, forgetting even about getting back to you once you have more complex wishes like having extra bread to go with a dish ...

What is extremely annoying: local taxi companies seem to boycott this hotel, you can not leave it spontaneously, as the average waiting time for a taxi is up to 1 (one) hour. They say the metro is walking distance of some 15 minutes, what they do not tell you is about utmost dangerous area (location is far from the safer part of the centre) which you have to cross in the late evening once it got dark.

The hotel seems to be one year old, but rooms look like 5 years. Broken tiles in the bathroom, with stain / mold all over, not well maintained for the price you have to pay.

Their hotel bar area is as cosy and welcoming as the surgery room of a hospital. Its appears to be understaffed at the same level as the other departments of this establishment. Service is extremely slow and difficult (the language issue again ...) Do not expect any staff to smile, there is nothing to smile for them.

Never ever will we book this place again, we finally checked out for a better location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_sakin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for your valuable comments and taking the time to feedback to us on your stay. As with all our customer feedback we review as a Team, and honestly address our issues. It is unfortunate that you did not share with us during your stay, as this would have given us the opportunity to “Make it Right” as is our brand concept.
The comments shared by our guests reflect their experience, and reading the reviews to date we are disappointed that you appear to have had a limited experience of the hotel and the Team. Be assured that as with any negative experience, we welcome the opportunity (if given) to “Make it Right.

Thank you

Deborah Haines
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Nice stay with a good business room including the nespresso coffee. Really competent and fast front desk staff both during check-in, taxi ordering and check-out.

Hotel is located a bit off the beaten track and you have a 10 min walk to the metro station at Belorusskaya. And you can take the shuttle bus if you prefer or it is raining.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed four nights, reception/ concierge staff were extremely attentive and dealt with all our requests very efficiently and with a smile.
The restaurant is average and the hotel is located quite far from the nearest Metro station ( 10/15 min.) but is only three stations from Red Square.
Well maintained rooms with all necessary amenities

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picassospain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_sakin, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest!

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Andrew Sakin
Rooms Division Manager
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
+7-495-6606311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

as per previous review - Radisson is keeping good standard, has good conveniet (business) location but thi stime very noisy. Plent of people from Asia who was very noisy evenings and needed to claim at reception few times

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews