We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Kassado Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kassado Plaza
Ranked #190 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed December 7, 2013

It was very cold in the room ( standart ) and sauna and swimming pool doesnt works. Breakfast wasnt so varied as was promised. It takes 20 minutes by foot to get to the hotel from the nearest subway. Hotel lookes nice but price does not match the quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana90388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Kassado Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 208 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Went there for a show at Crocus center. The staff doesn't speak english: only the girl at the reception can give you some answers; moreover, at the reception ther is only one person for a hotel that is pretty big: I was there for business and the quality and speed of service was under my expectations.
The quality of restaurant is poor and it is pretty expansive: I had better and cheaper dinner in places close to the red square. The breakfast has a lot of different things to eat, some better some worst; the main lack is that the restaurant room is really small (70-80 places) and with few waiters you will often find a lot af tables covered by garbage.
My room was big, but not really clean: the carpet on the floor was a little bit dirty and smells of dust. The bathroom was big and clean.
The closest metro station is at 20 min walking (and I'm a good walker) following a big and congested street.

A good service is a shuttle bus from hotel to expo center, for free.

Next time I will be in Moscow I won't be there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabriBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Last time I wnt to Moscow was in april. Before going there it toom me long time to search and find a good hotel not far from Crocus City where I was to go to our exhebition. So finally I fond this Hotel-Kassado Plaza, first I read all opinions about it and they were so complicated and different that it was really difficult to make a choice, but I finally decided to take a room here. It was a correct decision ! My room was clean, cosy with normal funiture, it has all things one need for staying there for a few days. Breakfast was nice with nearly everything you want. It took me only 30 minutes to get to the centre of Moscow by car. In my opnion it's a clever decision to stay here if you come to Moscow for bussiness plans or even for a holiday. I truly reccomend it. Now in September I must come to Moscow again, and I;m going to stay here again ) .............

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The restaurant for breakfast is very good with plenty of choice to satisfy but is not a 4 star offer. Automatic coffee machines give a nice resulting cappuchino of good quality, more hotels should do this
However the place does no live up to its own rating and the website photos are very well taken but misleading as to the quality. The hotel does not really offer a proper laundry service, no bags in the room and if pressed (forgive the pun) a local woman will take them and wash for an expensive fee but you have to pay her directly.First I have heard of a hotel not offering laundry service as standard. Maybe everyone washes clothes in the room?

My room smelled off and cigarette smoke is everywhere although I asked for no smoking.
The hotel is near enough to the exhibition centre which is good and close to the main highway into city centre. Pricing was very expensive but it was Mosbuild exhibition time. I had a remote control for the TV but they do not provide new bottles of drinking water each day. Whats going on here, do they want to go out of business?

Room Tip: I really dont think there are any good rooms as the overall service and facilities let the hotel dow...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have been to that hotel for couple of nights,but I had really big disappointment.Especially people in the reception were rude and they are not creating solution for the problem.The room was also under average.
Also the place of the hotel is far from the city center.

I just liked the restaurant and people who works in the restaurant,they are polite and helpful...and really prepared so nice food for us...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Musa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The reception is understaffed, ther services that are offered are not available (wifi , gym, business center). The room has a bathroom soviet style. No remote control for the TV, the mini bar is locked and available only upon deposit payment. The bar at the front desk is not attended. The location is totally inconvenient , far away from metro station and the shuttle takes 30 minutes to reach the Crocus Expo Center.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ariete1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel due to proximity of work place and star rating. I would not recommend staying at this establishment, It is too far from the centre, they made the bed but did not change the sheets which renders their service reliability as awful, untrusted, they were supposed to put water each day in the room, they didn't, the room isn't clean and overall service is poor.

Breakfast is ok. Smoking at the very small lobby is sickening. You are greeted with a cloud of smoke.

They don't speak English, what is worse is that they pretend to understand you but end up ignoring you. They either think we are stupid or they just don't give a damn about their guests.

Stay at a youth hostel, just as good and cheaper.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Nadav E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel ibis Moscow Oktyabrskoye Pole
0.8 mi away
Khoroshevskaya
Khoroshevskaya
#227 of 326 in Moscow
11 reviews
1.5 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#93 of 326 in Moscow
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Moscow Dynamo Hotel
Ibis Moscow Dynamo Hotel
#39 of 326 in Moscow
288 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Moscow Panfilovskaya
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sokol
Hotel Sokol
#146 of 326 in Moscow
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassado Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassado Plaza

Address: Mnyovniki St., 3/2, Moscow 123308, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $49 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kassado Plaza is a four star hotel located in Moscow |City in 5 km from city center and 5 km from Expocentre exhibition center. Kassado Plaza is a nice and comfort hotel with perfect decorated rooms suitable for tourists and business travelers. The hotel has 205 rooms of different categories with free WiFi Internet on the territory. Hotel guests can use free parking place during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kassado Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassado Plaza Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing