We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hostel I have ever stayed in”
Review of O'Hostel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
O'Hostel
Ranked #411 of 1,663 Specialty Lodging in Moscow
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hostel as it is close to the train station that the fast train from the airport arrives at. This was the only positive thing about my stay here. When I arrived I was told that they had given the bed I had paid for in a 5 bed dorm to someone else. I was therefore put in an 8 bed dorm.

None of the staff spoke English, something I have never experienced in all my travels at a hostel.

When I did manage to communicate with them they were completely unhelpful and clueless. They couldn't tell me which station my train to Beijing left from. When I found out myself on google, they couldn't tell me even roughly how much it would cost in a taxi. They didn't even want to book me one.

The rooms were overcrowded and uncomfortable. The sheet didn't fit over the mattress. The duvet was dirty and had obviously not been cleaned since the last guest.

You also have to walk up 4 flights of stairs to get into the hostel, not much fun with a large bag. And they had absolutely no tourist info such as maps or leaflets.

Overall the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luke850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OlgaPolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tatiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank JuliaGG183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nasqoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучше селить номер с двумя кроватями.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Sayany Hotel
#216 of 331 in Moscow
103 reviews
Maxima Slavia
#99 of 331 in Moscow
166 reviews
Patriarch Ponds
Mayakovka House
Mayakovka House
#6 of 633 in Moscow
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel at Myasnitskaya
#28 of 1,663 in Moscow
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Hostel

Address: Malaya Ordynka St.,19/1 | 3d Floor, Moscow 119017, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Zamoskvorechye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 1,663 Specialty Lodging in Moscow
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your O'Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing