We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that will give you nightmares”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sretenka Gallery hotel
Ranked #57 of 604 Moscow B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I was robbed and treated with indifference and disgust by the staff. My room had not seen a hover in years and the door was made out of cardboard. The hotel is not infact a hotel it is a hostel and a poor hostel at that. It would be safer, cleaner and quieter to sleep on the streets of Moscow instead. I have never seen such a shabby establishment, even rats would not take up residence there. The staff are aggresive and rude, at no time during my stay did i feel safe. The only good part was when i found another hotel to spend the rest of my stay in and got to leave the cess pit that is the Hotel Bulvar. If you value you safety, sanity and possestions avoid this hostel like the plague

Room Tip: My tip is to find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 41jetsetter02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 110 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

Currently staying in room 313, have complained several times about the noise from room 314...walls are paper thin! Breakfast basic, strip club floor above.....avoid if you are not liberal minded.

1  Thank phild93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

First of all, I was quite shocked to read the reviews for this hotel suggesting it was a rip-off and a bad experience. I personaly was pleased with the hotel by all means. To begin with, it might not be easy to find since the hotel has no clear sign suggesting that it is in fact a hotel, and has a door with several buzzers next to it which also doesn't specify which one is the right one to press. Nevertheless, if you press the top buzzer you will be let in and climb one flight of stairs you will find the reception. On my arrival I think there was a new receptionist who had a little trouble using the credit card terminal but she eventually got it it right. I was also asked what time I would like my breakfast. There are 2 set meals to choose from, one includes eggs, the other has porridge and you can have it served in the lobby or in the room any time between 7 and 10. The meal was basic, but at least it is included in the price whis is a rarity in Moscow. The room was quite nice, with a large double bed and clean shower. The toilet makes temporary noise after flushing. There was a big flat TV screen on the wall. The streets in Moscow are noisy constantly but the windows do a good job keeping the noise down. As for the safety, I would not leave any valuables in the room, because the door did not seem particulary safe, but then again you shouldn't do so in any hotel. Free wifi access is avaliable in the lobby area only. The hotel has a very good location, only 15 minutes walk to the Red Square, or 5 mins walk to the nearest metro station. The staff speaks very good english and can swiftly provide visa support documents for a small fee. I was very pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukino6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

This hotel is extremely over-priced and a poor value. The breakfast is barely edible. The rooms are very basic and devoid of any type of luxury. The walls between guest rooms are extremely thin ... conversations in the next room sound VERY LOUD. Travelers from abroad should be aware ... sometimes there is a lone employee at the front desk who does not speak English. The bathroom had a distinctive odor of sewer gas. Worst of all, there is a strip club above, and the Bulvar management permitted an afternoon stripper photo shoot in the lobby during my stay. Poor taste indeed. Moscow hotels are extremely over-priced; the Bulvar has comparatively lower rates, but I cannot recommend it. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beauxarts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I had the misfortune of stayng at this hotel for 2 nights in October. Despite the fact I was told it would be EUR 20 for two invitation letters which were necessary to obtain our visas, when I got to the hotel I was presented with a pre-authorised credit card slip with EUR 40. A lot of hotels in Moscow provide this service free of charge and others charge a lot less. Had we known of this extra charge, we would have chosen a better class of hotel. The toilet and shower were connected to macerators so anytime you flushed the toilet/had a shower, it was very noisy and as the walls were paper thin, you could hear everyone in the hotel doing the same. They told me the kitchen was being refurbished so there was only fried eggs or porridge for breakfast which they wanted you to have at their times not to suit you! The guy on reception spoke excellent English with an American accent and seemed pleasant until I started questioning his charges. The hotel was situated about a 25 minute walk to Red Square and 10 mins from Christie Prudue metro station. Taxis from SVO and DME take 45 mins-1 hour and cost 2000 RUBs. Take one of these to avoid all the aggro!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CFCVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anastasia239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SretenkaGalleryhotel, Владелец at Sretenka Gallery hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SretenkaGalleryhotel, Владелец at Sretenka Gallery hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Apart-Hotel Naumov Sretenka
#28 of 1,589 in Moscow
26 reviews
Svyazist Plus
#62 of 604 in Moscow
16 reviews
Apart-Hotel Naumov Lubyanka
#112 of 604 in Moscow
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Comfort Hotel
#44 of 604 in Moscow
118 reviews
Hostel Ugolok
#284 of 1,589 in Moscow
7 reviews
Philistine
Hanzer Hotel
Hanzer Hotel
#34 of 1,589 in Moscow
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sretenka Gallery hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sretenka Gallery hotel

Address: Sretenka St., 1, Moscow 107045, Russia (Formerly Hotel Malliott Bulvar)
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Philistine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Moscow
Price Range: $52 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sretenka Gallery hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sretenka gallery hotel is located in the heart of the city. 47 rooms, equipped with modern all necessary facilities for comfortable work and rest. Throughout the hotel provides free wireless Internet access. The hotel is just in 1.5 km from the Red square and the Kremlin. All rooms in Sretenka Gallery hotel are equipped with flat-screen TV’s. Each room has a private bathroom. The hotel staff can arrange a Shuttle service, offer luggage stor or book theatre tickets. Sretenka Gallery hotel is located next to public transport and metro stations Turgenevskaya, Chistye Prudy, just a 7-minute walk away. On the ground floor of the hotel are bars and restaurants that can satisfy even the most refined gourmet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sretenka Gallery hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing