We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel
Ranked #22 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with spacious rooms”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Again at Moscow for a business trip, the hotel was really lovely, well maintained, the room is really big, modernly furnished, staff are very polite and helpful, specially front desk staff they are really helpful and smiling, special thanks to Sergey for his real help and assistance I faced a problem with package sent by courier before my arrival and he was very keen to help me till I received it, he is an asset to the hotel, service at breakfast restaurant was really good, fast and efficient, only one comment that the lobby bar is offering only snacks till 11 PM and closing totally at midnight which was not convenient for me as I used to stay at the lobby handling some business issues through the mail and Internet ( free Wi Fi only by the lobby). Overall service was very good, I would recommend the hotel certainly to me friends and colleagues

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kiko1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    263
    53
    12
    6
See reviews for
39
77
29
437
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed a few times in the hotel on business as we have a corporate rate. The hotel is relative close to SVO airport comparing to other decent hotels in the city. The hotel has an excellent breakfast with red caviar, cheese and cold meat. This is a relatively new hotel with comfortable bed. The only problem is that the nearest metro station is about 15 minutes by walk and there are not many places to eat nearby.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank USCHRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Especially with how intimidating the city of Moscow can be to newcomers at times, we had a fantastic time and really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

The rooms are fantastic, and despite having a terrible view on the 3rd floor the bathroom was a very good size with a great shower. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms climate control was flawless.

Along with many things in Russia the hotel was very expensive, but compared to many other restaurants I didn't have too much to complain about with the standard of the hotel restaurant. The only comments I do have is that the cost of bottled water is ridiculously high and clearly taking advantage of the need to avoid tap water and the service was often very slow. All staff were very polite and tried to help out as much as possible even when there was a bit of a language barrier.

The location isn't great, but once you work out the metro system it isn't hard to get into the city centre cheaply if you don't mind a 5-10 minute walk to the station.

The swimming pool/spa facilities and the gym were immaculate and very impressive.

Overall we really enjoyed our time at the hotel and the only things we could pick on here and there were things that seemed to come automatically with a trip to Russia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here on business for a few nights. Nice facility, but limited activities in area. Good Uzbek restaurant kiddie corner from the hotel.
Ask the front desk how to get to the grocery store in the basement of the mall behind the hotel (cleverly hidden access). Grocery store has all requirements from cheap cigarettes to vodka.
Clean rooms. Good service.

Room Tip: Ask fron desk how to get to the attached supermarket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bananaman3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inveraray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

lovely room with tea and coffee making facilities although tea bags etc not replenished during stay. Rotten smell from drains (also confirmed by other travellers) Breakfast superb ,meals in restaurant and drinks very expensive and food a bit boring there is no where in walking distance so if you are unsure of the metro there is no where else to eat. Except a very nice supermarket just behind the hotel. Staff very helpful and most spoke good english. Was situated over the front door area and had no problem with noise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Choosing this hotel might be aware about traffic inside of the city.Location is making you plan your departure time to the airport around 2hrs. But it is beautiful to drive passing by new Moscow City Business Centre. The hotel is very nice and comfortable.Reception area is slipping into the bar area which is very welcoming for a cup of tea after long working day or walking day;)
Enjoy privacy on the Executive Floor.Very quiet and secure.
Enjoy your stay in Moscow.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamina_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level 6 Contributor
601 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here during our 3 night stay in Moscow. We had a large room on the eighth floor facing the main road. It was a lovely room with a great bathroom complete with bath and separate shower. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The only drawback was the noise from the road below (about 12 lanes wide). We asked for a quieter room but the one we were offered was much smaller with no bath, so we stayed with the larger one and wore our ear plugs at night!
Breakfast was excellent, but gets very busy.
There is a well equipped gym, a great pool with hot tub and also a sauna.
Location isn't too bad, you can walk to Dinamo metro station in about 5-10 mins and it is a direct line to Red Square.
We walked to Ragout restaurant in about 20 mins.
There is a supermarket in a basement just to the right of the hotel for anything you may need,we got some cheap vodka from there. There is also a nice coffee shop in the complex - cheaper than hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road do suffer from noise, but quieter rooms can be smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Aquamarine Hotel
Aquamarine Hotel
#16 of 316 in Moscow
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel

Property: Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel
Address: Leningradsky Av., 31A/1, Moscow 125284, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel in Moscow, Russia features 366 luxurious rooms and suites, ideal for both groups and individual business travellers. Catch up with work; keep in touch with the free Wi-Fi in this Renaissance Moscow hotel lobby. Pamper yourself in the bathroom featuring both a wall shower and a rain shower with Renaissance amenities. In this Moscow hotel exquisite Renaissance bedding awaits you. Or keep in-form in exclusive Fitness Centre and relax in the indoor swimming pool. Enjoy our perfect location here, moments away from Red Square and Petrovsky Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing