We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Option for Moscow”
Review of Lotte Hotel Moscow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Ranked #1 of 323 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Option for Moscow”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Lotte is a very good 5* hotel and is a good alternative to the traditional options such as the Marriott. For travelling out of the centre past Gorki Park it also saves a lot of travel time. This was my 3rd or 4th stay. The rooms are of a very high standard although it can sometimes be a challenge to get the temperature down to the low 20's which is my preference. I have always found the service to be first class and very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BucksTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    103
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
82
192
63
533
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Rooms, breakfast, location - everything is nice and really 5* at this hotel. But I forgot my new packed suit. After, in a couple of weeks I called and ask about my suit, they told that nothing was found. In 4 months I was at this hotel again. And asked about my suit one more time. Recepcionist told, that they found it, but unfortunatelly my suit is already scrapped. Because, it's a hotel procedure after 3 months with forgotten things.
Why they didn't informed me? 5* deluxe hotel!!
So, it's really nice place to stay in Moscow, but don't wait 5* service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

In the room that I lived all was in order.The bed is huge, light blanket. Rain shower is better than a tropical rain.
In the morning breakfast buffet just stunned its abundance. Is there anything you want and for every taste. Pleasant service, and that is the most unique and amazing, the chefs are ready to help in any question and even maintain a conversation about the weather.
Friendly concierge helped to find a taxi and get tickets for the Bolshoi theater, which is a must see place. (his contacts : info@ibolshoi.ru)
Location: 3 minutes from the metro Smolensk. Around the corner, New Arbat (restaurants, cinemas, night to go), through courtyards Arbat-Old Arbat. There you can take a walk and eat and inexpensive. Parking. Have a place to park the car, which is waiting for you. By the way, that there is parking for a longer time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tatyana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent six nights at the Lotte over the New Year's holiday. I booked an Atrium Club room and was taken aback when informed at check in that the Club was "closed" during our stay. There was no advance notification which was disappointing. We were given vouchers for use at the lobby bar in lieu of the club priveliges and I will say that it was an adequate alternative for us.

The Atrium room was spacious and nicely appointed. We also had guests stay in both the Superior and Deluxe rooms which were very nice as well. The staff servicing the rooms was efficient and attentive. Amenities for both personal hygiene and in room beverages were also outstanding.

We ate dinner at Les Menus on property and it was enjoyable albeit a bit expensive. The food was delicious and service wonderful. Since we had vouchers, we ate at the Lobby Bar frequently. All of the food was very good, but the Borscht and Beef Stroganoff got high praise from our visiting local Muscovites. During a couple of visits we noticed some characters in the bar that seemed to be out of place in such a security conscious establishment.

The hotel was grandly decorated for the holidays with festive touches throughout. We were able to take advantage of the fitness center and pool facilities. All areas were well maintained and offered an incomparable variety of features from sauna, steam, and whirlpool to the generous sized pool.

Location is very convenient to two metro stations and easy walking distance to both New and Old Arbat street. We ate dinner at the White Rabbit restaurant one evening and recommend it as a fun "New Russian" experience.

We've stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Moscow and feel that the Lotte is on par with it.The staff was very welcoming and always had a smile and warm greeting for us. There was not one thing that disappointed us and we will return again.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the Atrium suites are worth the upgrade as they are much larger. If you plan o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ejbondar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Lotte Hotel is located just about in the perfect area. Right in the center of the resturant/shopping area, a 20 min walk to the Kremlin and about a 20 minunte walk to the US Embassy. You are also just a few blocks from the metro station and there are tons of options for dining just minutes outside your hotel. Service was excellent and the rooms spacious, clean and a pretty good wifi service. The decor is a little over the top Korean neauvau chic but don't let that throw you. Every day that I returned from work I was greated by the hotel staff with smiling faces. The breakfast buffet has to be one of the best I ever had; all the standards plus rice and Kimchee, caviar an blinies, and fresh juice, including carrot juice! A word of warning about the prices at the bar as my tab for three beers was $35. In the realm of things in Moscow not over the top but about double the price you get at most resturants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drewaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I think that one of the most important factors to judge a hotel is the breakfast. Well, at the Lotte you won't be disappointed. It is definitely one of the best breakfasts I ever had. The choice and quality of the food is just amazing. Every day they prepare different special dishes, and you just feel spoiled. The breakfast room is beautifully decorated and the service impeccable.
As for the rooms, also nothing to say but excellent. Superclean, comfortable, spacious, what else can you wish for?
The restaurants are also very good, and the atmosphere cosy and welcoming.
I would be more than happy to go back to the Lotte any time.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher floors, away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little-Fruit-Bat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel gets "excellent" marks on all key categories - size/quality/comfort of rooms, hotel restaurants/facilities, location, very friendly and ready to serve staff (not easy to find in Moscow). Food at the French restaurant is exceptional, they also serve very nice breakfast at the executive lounge. Rooms are large, comfortable, and fancy :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 323 in Moscow
3,069 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 323 in Moscow
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Moscow

Property: Lotte Hotel Moscow
Address: Novinskiy Blvd, 8/2, Moscow 121099, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Arbat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 323 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Lotte Hotel Moscow located on Novinskiy Boulevard in the very heart of Moscow was opened in September 2010. The hotel offers 300 spacious standard rooms and suites, the largest Royal Suite in the city and two splendid restaurants - OVO progressive Italian cuisine restaurant, managed by Carlo Cracco - a Michelin holder and world-famous restauratuer and chef, and MEGUmi, a modern Japanese restaurant. Lotte Hotel Moscow also boasts six conference halls capable of accommodating banquets and business events of any size and format, an innovative Executive Club Floor, a three-level underground parking facility, and a state-of-the-art fitness center and pool. The world-famous Mandara Spa combines the ancient Balinese spa traditions with the latest achievements of the Elemis and Bellefontaine cosmetics lines. As a part of The Leading Hotels of the World, the largest luxury hotels & resorts collection, Lotte Hotel offers a wide range of top-level facilities joined with outstanding client-oriented service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Lotte Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing