We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bond, James Bond”
Review of Lotte Hotel Moscow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Ranked #1 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2012

If you ever wanted to feel like your on the set of a James Bond film, welcome to the Lotte Hotel Moscow. The experience starts once you walk through the front doors where the lobby is lavishly decorated with large marble columns and floors, and an impressive chandelier that catches your attention.

As you make your way to your room, you can't help but notice the open center which has leaves hanging off the railings and opens up to a huge skylight looking down at an atrium garden.

I stayed in a Superior Room. The front entrance and washroom have marble floors and the bedroom is nicely carpeted. A mirror at the front entrance running from floor to ceiling is always a nice touch. Slightly on the traditional side, the rooms are a decent size and comes with a king size bed, desk, sitting area, large flat screen, and a sizable walk-in closet. The washroom is large and comes equipped with both bathtub and open rainforest shower, as well as heated toilet seats and an electronic systems that controls a bidet. The shower and toilet are situated on both sides of the bathroom vanity and divided by glass doors. The complimentary slippers are like pillows for your feet.

The breakfast was good and diverse. Juices are freshly squeezed as expected and offers the standard European cold dishes as well as warm and cold classic breakfast items.

The fitness center goes above and beyond what a normal hotel offers. The weight room is enclosed in glass and has everything you can ask for in a regular gym, albeit a hotel. Equipment is top notch. The pool area is very nice - large pool, jacuzzi and a ceiling that changes colour and has little lights that resemble stars. The change room is sleek and has digital lockers. I haven't seen many change rooms that are as luxurious as this. Both the fitness room and pool are free to guests.

All in all, many will think that the Hotel is slightly over the top, but that is what truly makes staying at the Lotte an experience in and of itself. A reasonable value for a hotel such as this, centrally located, attentive staff and attention to detail makes this a worthwhile stay for those who expect high standards out of their hotel, and for others who want to feel pampered a little more than usual.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Breeze_n_Palm_Trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2012

Nice and modern hotel, with a good service but with no caracter. Rooms are all quite similar, they only have different sizes and views but style, decor and colors don't change. The staff is very helpful and provide a good standard of service but they don't transmit any emotions. Even though I prefer more vibrant and personalised hotels, I had quite a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The Lotte hotel is luxuriously designed, a bit too much, with the chandeliers and marble in the entrance hall. The room was huge. The shower was so big that the bathroom was just a small part of it. The best part of the truly big bathroom was the seat warmer on the toilet, which also had an adjustable bidet sprinkler system. The slippers were really soft, and so were the bathrobes, truly fun to wear. The room has an amazing view of two of Stalin's Gothic Sisters. The room had a very have a nice tea corner, with very nice selection of teas. Two complimentary bottles of mineral water were provided every day (as well as an additional stylized glass water bottle which could be purchased for RUB890 or USD30).

I tried the hotel spa, which was a cold jacuzzi, a wet and dry sauna, but the best part was the pearl poll (a warm bubbly pool).

The breakfast was really good with a wide selection, but the quality was not uniform. Every day there were two types of blinis, one sweeter than the other, but each day, their size and sweetness differed. A large friut stand with tropical fresh fruits was great, but the chocolate fountain was a bit too much, and did not taste good. I liked the fresh juices (carrot, apple, orange, grapefruit) and salmon roe, but did not like the breakfast cakes, nor did the cherry tomatoes taaste good. The hotel also had cereals and a Japanese/Asia breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is far and away the best of the Moscow hotels all of which, the Hyatt Ararat aside, I have visited. Excellent facilities, charming and unobtrusive staff and very comfortable rooms and in terms of value for money streets ahead of the Ritz.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James1962186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

It s been my 3rd stay at Lotte so far. Its an excellent location for business traveller's, as well as for holidays.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. They remembered my name from the 2nd day and were looking to satisfy me. The girls from the club lounge were amazing, I felt like the most important guest. The concierge was also very professional.
Rooms are really big (I stayed at Deluxe Room), nicely decoreted and very modern. Lot of light and huge mirrors (special for ladies)!!! Special dedication to the huge shower/ bathroom and heated WC!
I really appreciated the free WiFi that worked all the time and everywhere. The club lounge is very confortable and convinient for business meetings, there are different areas in order not to be disturbed and meeting rooms are usually available. The business corner at the lounge is very well furnished (new computers, printers, scanner, schreder, etc).
The spa is nice, a bit crowded in the evening because of the members. The pool area was really beautifull and relaxing. The jacuzzi area was crowded and there were lot of water on the floor that they never came to clean. And an important thing: they provide you with the bathrobes, towels and mineral water, but not with the slippers! So take some from your room!
I didn't try the restorant but the food at the club lounge and Room service was quite good, with special dedication to the desserts!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 99Lili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Only 2 metro stops from the red square, this hotel offers it all. The staff is exceptionally friendly, the hotel is elegant and the rooms are spotless and huge! I can only hope to be fortunate enough to stay here again someday.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Klk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I last visited Moscow 20 years ago. And regards hotels and food it was a dire experience. So I wasn't sure what to expect when I was asked to go back to Moscow and stay at the Hotel Lotte which I'd never heard of.

I was very fortunate, my hosts had booked me a suite. The suite was huge, everything was huge. But it lacked one important ingredient, no windows out on to Moscow. The windows of the suite all look into the hotel atrium and on to an ornamental garden. After discovering this is a Korean owned hotel, I then realised why the best rooms look on to a garden - apparently that's a very Korean idea of luxury.

So, I actually asked to be down-graded. I don't think the hotel could believe I wanted to be down-graded from a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms and lounge, to a Deluxe room. However, I want a view of the city I am in, otherwise I could be anywhere. And the Deluxe room was perfect for my needs.

With my Deluxe room came the use of the Club room. Again, for me this was perfect. A good place for quiet meetings. Nice helpful staff. And a very good spread of food throughout the day. I wanted for nothing.

I cannot say if the hotel was in a good location as I was ferried back and forth to various meetings. But I suspect the location was good. I certainly know I was close to Arab Street (depressing) and not far from Gorky Park.

So, over all, a very good experience. Not really my style of hotel for a vacation. But for business it was perfect and I was happy here, and I was taken care of.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serial_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 327 in Moscow
3,186 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 327 in Moscow
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Moscow

Address: Novinskiy Blvd, 8/2, Moscow 121099, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Arbat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $357 - $830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Lotte Hotel Moscow located on Novinskiy Boulevard in the very heart of Moscow was opened in September 2010. The hotel offers 300 spacious standard rooms and suites, the largest Royal Suite in the city and two splendid restaurants - OVO progressive Italian cuisine restaurant, managed by Carlo Cracco - a Michelin holder and world-famous restauratuer and chef, and MEGUmi, a modern Japanese restaurant. Lotte Hotel Moscow also boasts six conference halls capable of accommodating banquets and business events of any size and format, an innovative Executive Club Floor, a three-level underground parking facility, and a state-of-the-art fitness center and pool. The world-famous Mandara Spa combines the ancient Balinese spa traditions with the latest achievements of the Elemis and Bellefontaine cosmetics lines. As a part of The Leading Hotels of the World, the largest luxury hotels & resorts collection, Lotte Hotel offers a wide range of top-level facilities joined with outstanding client-oriented service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Lotte Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing