We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
328
170
44
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
328
170
44
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prospect mira two metro stations turn the heating shower bath red square close to downtown great spa quiet hotel an easy minute walk coffee machine breakfast room is wonderful hotel breakfast was included rooms are comfortable public areas the hotel offers special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 569 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Old hotel. service is rather poor. Personnel is not very friendly. In my room the was constant noise and this could not switched off. I went 3 times to the reception to do something at the noise. After 2 nights I was happy to go home!!! Changing clothes to go home have to be done in a small toilet room. Not very comfortable. Breakfast is not very nice and the area to sit is rather strange. I do not recommend this hotel.

Room tip: I do not recommend this hotel, there must be better once in Moscow.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KattyD106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Close to downtown, only one block from Metro, quiet, clean, comfortable and well kept rooms, remarkably friendly, personal and attentive service - a family-style hotel in a bustling city. Excellent breakfast buffet.

Room tip: The building was probably erected inside the courtyard, so it has no street front: access is via a short alley.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

- The breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of fresh fruit and vegetables, juices, meats, cheeses, sausages etc. Great way to start the day, appeared good quality food.

- The spa is very good quality, not just a gimmick to attract guests. The sauna and steam are the best I have been in.

- Staff are friendly and helpful, spoke good English

- The room was big, bed was comfy and perfectly clean. Bathroom had a heated floor and the shower / bath was good. Very quiet hotel too we slept really well.

- The room had all amenities; shower gel, dressing gowns, slippers, hair dryer, mini bar, laundry service, television, strong wifi connection.

- The bar / reception area was nice and well presented. They service Budweiser on tap and had a huge collection of spirits, mixers and soft drinks

- Location is quite good, it is within walking distance of two Metro lines and the M2 bus goes into Red Square. It is about a 45min walk into down. I didn't see any supermarkets nearby but there are a couple of bars and other food shops with in 10 min walk radius.

- My only con is that the room was very hot, we managed to turn the heating off but it was still remained quite warm. We couldn't have the window open because it was -14 outside. However it wasn't unbearable and it would not stop us from booking again. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Moscow.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank DavidBadger1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable although not very large. However, the quality of furnishings are very good, the bathroom has a heated floor and the servicing of the room was really excellent. The breakfast selection was not very special but in Moscow that is rather normal. Coffee machine was barely adequate, fried eggs arrived almost cold. Lots of staff in motion but somehow not well coordinated. Service in Moscow let alone an occasional smile cannot really be expected. This is a grand old hotel and although not cheap has a high quality for this town.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank robroy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGardenRing, Администратор at Garden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for your feedback.
We are grateful for such a positive assessment.
We hope that some inconvenience did not spoil the experience of staying in our hotel.
We are waiting for you again!

Best regards,
Garden Ring Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

I have stayed at the Garden Ring Hotel for two trips to Moscow in 2017 and 2018. Hotel is very comfortable and close to downtown Moscow. Best of all is the staff especially in reservation and the bar. Staff are very polite and attentive to guests' needs. Special thanks to Kirill Solovyov for his outstanding service and interest in my work. Tony Rocchi, Toronto, Canada

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passenger694458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGardenRing, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Garden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing Garden Ring Hotel! We are glad, that you had really enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Positive feedback from guests is the best reward for us. We hope to meet you at 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews