We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya
Ranked #41 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

You get what you pay for when you stop at an Ibis- cheap and a little cheerful.
Basic room, a little small, but compact.
Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook industrial units.
Smoking allowed in hotel lounge which is not good.
Hotel situated in a bit of a run down area, not near to any restaurants, so eating at hotel is a must.
Food not bad but you don't get what you order. One of our party ordered the salmon with coleslaw - no coleslaw - another one of our party ordered the pork with garlic sauce - no garlic sauce, another ordered beef medallions with peppers-'no peppers. All 3 courses came with some kind of brown sauce which could not be explained.
Rooms hot, free safe and hotel ideal for domidedevo airport.
As said above - you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for room at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    432
    152
    28
    6
See reviews for
86
205
113
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Tried to cancel my reservation 3 weeks before the check in date.
The hotel REFUSED to cancel and kept the entire payment for the hotel room, claiming it was a 'special nonrefundable' rate.
Read the small print before booking with these pathetic scammers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 600CVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina N, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear guest,
Yes, if you made a room reservation on special conditions with 100% non-refundable prepayment, we have to refuse your cancellation request.
It has nothing to do with fraud.
During reservation you can see several options for room price. The discounted rates are usually offered by hotels with some restrictions. One of such rates on our web site is called “Hot deals - no change, no cancellation - see conditions”. It is not possible to book this rate unless guest confirms his agreement with the following sales conditions:

Special terms:
The customer's credit card details are required to take advantage of this promotion. It is not possible to cancel or modify the reservation after it has been made. When making the reservation, the customer agrees to be charged the full price of the stay; this amount cannot be refunded in the event that the stay is cancelled or the dates of the stay are modified.
Cancellation policy:
The amount due is not refundable even if the booking is cancelled or modified.

So please be careful and if you are not sure that your trip is already confirmed, you can always book a room and choose our rate with unrestricted change and cancellation conditions.
Thank you for your understanding. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you during your next stay in Moscow.
Sincerely,

Mrs. Irina Nacharova,
General Manager
Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
201 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have found that rats at this hotel vary quite a bit depending on the time of year and what's on in Moscow, but if you are lucky and get a good rate here then it can be great value and the location is excellent, just 10 minutes walk from Paveletskaya train station that connects to Domodedovo airport on the AeroExpress.

the hotel is faithful to the Ibis brand so if you are familiar with Ibis you will know what to expect. Simple but comfortable accommodation, good continental breakfast at an OK prices and a reasonable restaurant, though not with any atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilRBBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina N, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. It is very nice to hear that you felt comfortable and had a good stay.
Through your Tripadvisor profile I can see that you travel all over the world and you have been to Moscow on business several times. We have many corporate guests staying at our hotel. Many of them benefit from our special contract rates. So if you (and probably your colleagues) often come to Moscow on business and cannot choose low season periods with promo rates as tourists can do, you are welcome to contact our Sales Director by h7140-sl@accor.com and we will do our best to offer you as a corporate client the best option for future bookings.
Thank you once again for your loyalty IBIS brand and to our hotel. I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and you will become a regular guest at ibis Moscow Paveletskaya hotel.
Sincerely,

Mrs. Irina Nacharova,
General Manager
ibis Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at this relatively new hotel for 3 nights and found it to be comfortable, convenient and excellent value for money.
The style is typical of most other Ibis hotels and showed a good standard of cleanliness and comfort in all areas. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was large and spotless and the complimentary wifi in the room worked at all times. We ate in the hotel and found the food to be enjoyable and good value.
The location is very good - a short walk from 2 Metro stations giving easy access to all areas of the city. It was a very easy journey from Domedodova airport using the aeroexpress train to nearby Paveletsky station. there are shops in the neighbourhood for buying food and drinks and several restaurants in the locality.
I celebrated a birthday during our stay and was very surprised to find a bottle of champagne and a card in our room when returning that evening - this was unexpected and a lovely touch.
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful at all times and I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel if visiting Moscow in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosiewillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I have stopped in many Ibis Hotels before and in general have found the staff very helpful. I stopped here in August for two nights. I arrived late on the first night after 550 mile exhausting ride by motorcycle, when I booked in they wanted an additional deposit for the garage which I didn't have in cash. So had to go and get I then put the bike in the underground garage the vehicle door locked behind me and then the pedestrian door security lock had broken, no phone signal... I was locked in the garage for about 30 mins until the deputy manager came and found me. The hotel was clean and tidy but the desk clerk was half asleep. The room was good clean and everything I needed. Refreshed the desk clerk in the morning was much better and offered advice and directions. The hotel is not that central but close enough about thirty mins walk to Kremlin or obviously quicker by public transport. Value for money ? A little expensive but I think at the time prices were inflated by the world athletic championships being held in Moscow. Ibis is what it is same decor and rooms world wide, reasonable priced staff mainly helpful,

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Adrian-Karen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina N, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Adrian John,
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel in August, 2013. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations fully and your arrival at our hotel was not smooth as check in service provided by our new employee was not that efficient.
I am very glad to hear that you felt comfortable in your room.
Thank you for attracting our attention to the situation you describe. Door lock blocking the hotel lift was checked and fixed immediately by Night Manager. But as you already know, the key you received for opening vehicle door upon entering our underground garage by motorcycle was also the key to open the same vehicle door for leaving it.
We have a limited outdoor and indoor parking space at our hotel. Guests can use both options. The indoor parking is not free of charge. We accept cash Rubles and all major credit cards to make payment process easy and convenient for our guests.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to keep your loyalty to our hotel and ibis brand.
We will be pleased to welcome you back in Moscow.
Sincerely,

Mrs. Irina Nacharova,
General Manager
Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
418 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Ibis brand has a standardised look and feel, which this hotel met. It was clean, comfortable and had a big shower.

Location wise it's fine, a short walk to the train and metro station and then you can easily get around Moscow.

The staff were friendly and helpful when we had a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amcs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is nice, Ibis furniture are standardised so it is a safe choice.
Good breakfast, however not included into the room price.
Been there for new year's eve, pay attention to the alcoholic prices, pretty expencive.
For what concearns the location, I had the impression of being into some sort of poor/abandoned part of the city but it must be said that it was my first time there, I don't know other parts of the city and russians tend to celebrate during this time of the years, so no wonder why all shops and restaurants where closed.
In conclusion, as russians say: жорошо

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gudrun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Maxima Panorama Hotel
#71 of 315 in Moscow
552 reviews
Philistine
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Katerina City Hotel
#217 of 315 in Moscow
869 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya

Property: Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya
Address: Shchipok Str., 22/1, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel is located in the heart of Moscow business district, within walking distance to Domodedovo Airport Express train and 5 min by metro to the historic city center (Kremlin, Red Square, Bolshoy Theatre). 147 Spacious, air-conditioned rooms are ideal for booking a business or leisure stay. The hotel has a restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cozy lobby bar is open 24/7 for snacks. Hotel guests can stay connected with free WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing